Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The rooms were clean and the bathroom was overall pretty nice but there were no power outlets in the room ! Literally 0 ! If I hadn't have known that Tvs usually have USB ports I would have been screwed.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Good but no cigars

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
As 3 Star hotels go, this is not a bad property. It has all the amenities that better rated hotels have. But room decor is not very warm even if the size of the room is bigger than in downtown Seoul itself. It is close to the train station, and that is a plus. There is NO service, so don't expect anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Posted May 23, 2017
There were two things that really threw me off from having a rest in room, lightings(feels like you are in the café, too dark) and the towels(smells like dirty old rags).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean, the staff was friendly & attentive, and the location was convenient in being next-door to a jjimjilbang and near Hongdae district.
Cons: On my the last day there was no hot water in my shower.
I enjoyed my stay with the hotel: the room was clean, the staff was friendly and attentive, and the location was convenient in being next-door to a jjimjilbang and right near the Hongdae district for fun & food. The only problem was that on the last day there was no hot water in my shower. I was in a hurry so I did not alert the staff, but it was not an ideal situation. Perhaps look into this for future guests?
4 out of 5
by Dean

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay here. My fiance and i stated here for two nights. We had issues with the AC not working in our room and the front desk was very helping and accomodated us to a different room. The local area has a great night life as well as a great place to shop during the day. Overall, my experience here has been fantastic and I would recommend this place staying in the Hongdae/Hongik area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

decent hotel, room too hot

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel is in a great location in hongdae. Close to many restaurants and bars but the shower has no screen? Which means it floods the room and the air conditioning is turned off in winter and heating is set to 30 degrees which makes sleeping almost impossible unless you open the window (and it's on a main road, so traffic will wake you at 5:30!!)
4 out of 5
by Monica

Nice Hotel, but there

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, and the bathtub was actually a jacuzzi which was awesome. However, the walls were really thin, I could easily hear anyone in the hallway or neighboring walls, and the bed actually hurt my sides to sleep on. However, the staff was great. They let us check in thirty minutes early, helped us print some necessary documents, and helped call taxis.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

big and clean room

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Bathtub with jacuzzi
Cons: more services oriented. they want to sell us the international plug instead of borrowing to us which most of the hotel did.
Location: location is very near subway
Walking distance from subway. The room is very big and spacious and those with kids will love the bathtub that came with jacuzzi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good location