Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TA

The owner can speak CHinese and very kind.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
It is very difficult to find it. That is same problem in Korea, so do not forget to prepare detailed map in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Sturdy bunk beds, fair amount of room, rooftop patio with BBQ and helpful staff. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Wilibaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael R from Mississauga

A pleasant stay at Studio 41st

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hostel is located a short 8-10-minute walk from the subway system. It's in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. The staff at the hostel are helpful and polite. Before traveling to South Korea, the staff contacted me to ensure a smooth arrival. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a good place to stay in Seoul.
4 out of 5
by Melanie P from Buffalo, NY

A great little hostel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We didn't know this was a hostel until we arrived. We've stayed at hostels in other cities before, some good, some bad, and this was definitely one of the good ones. Like most hostels, it had a common kitchen/dining room area. Great if you don't want to have to go out to eat for every meal. Very clean and well maintained. All of their rooms are private rooms (which is unusual for a hostel - most have a combination of shared and private). Especially nice was that our room had a kitchenette with a refrigerator, sink, stove, water dispenser, and a washing machine! No dryer, but they provide a dryer rack in the room and also clothes lines on the roof. In-room laundry is great when you want to travel lightly and/or have a small child (both were the case for us). The ONLY UNUSUAL thing about our room is the shower. It's sort of built into the sink. You flip a handle and the water changes from the faucet to the attached shower line/nozzle. There is a curtain separating the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. It was a little strange to us at first, but only because we've never seen that sort of setup. Not sure if it's just this hostel being resourceful, or if it's common in Asia - either way, I wouldn't let a little out-of-the-ordinariness put you off (makes your trip even more interesting!). The service at this hostel is fantastic, and it's not too far a walk to the Metro. And if you're adopting, it's very close to Eastern Social Welfare Society.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Only Staff very friendly.
Cons: They need to clean the room, and make sure very thing needed for the room before the guest come in.
Location: only thing near is Hongdae for shopping, if you not young and does not want to go shopping stay away from hear
The staff is incredibly helpful. No hot water. Lucky we go on summer but still in the morning the water so cold to take shower. No blanket just only sheet. We stay on 3rd fl the room very small not clean smell of sewage in room a lot. Neighborhood very dirty if you want to stay near Hongdae, Nampo is better neighbor the street there is more clean. Don't count on breakfast dose not have a lot of choice just cereal and bread. There are kitchen supplies for use but is very lacking only one small pot and pan. There are no cooking utensils only eating wise... If you plan to stay here make sure you bring toiletries and paper towels. The area is a little bit crowed... for price I had to pay in my opinion it was not worth it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Western Australia

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The location is handy for everything, the staff are friendly and helpful and the room is comfortable and well fitted out.
Location: 8 minute walk to subway, wide choice of handymarts, supermarket with fresh fruit and vegetables, bakery, unlimited restaurants!
We are a couple in our mid sixties and recently stayed at Studio 41 for 4 nights. Sun, Michelle and Sam did everything possible to make our stay an enjoyable one! The facilities are good and the help we were given with information, train and show bookings etc made all the difference! Michelle even tried our vegemite on toast! Thanks again to you all!
5 out of 5
by Kimzy from Sydney

Great service, friendly people

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff are really nice and helped us out with getting a phone sim and was helpful with tourist directions. Free breakfast every morning was great. On our last night there the staff pre-packed us a breakfast as we were leaving really early in the morning...like around 4am. Great value for your money! Would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Being located in Hongdae, the hostel is a short walk to locate grocery stores and food places. 15 mins walk brings you to shopping area. 2 stops down is the Ewha Women's Uni, the Edae shopping area, which is on a cheaper side compared to Hongdae. The hostel is also easily accessible by commuter train line from Incheon Airport as well. The reception staff, who speaks fluent English, were very helpful and super friendly. They have tour packages to cater to all needs. Those who wants to go on their DMZ tour, please be aware that there's a dress code. We planned to go but to only find out jeans were not allowed for guys. Recommended for those who goes for a free and easy vacation.
4 out of 5
by Dylan Ng from Singapore

Comfy beds

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
The overall environment and comfortness of stay and staff are good. Wifi connection available in every room which was ideal.