Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Friendly Staff, Resort on the Beach

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This place is phenomenal! The staff was so accommodating, and so nice. They took care of all of our needs from getting checked in on time, giving us all the useful information about the resort (WiFi, food, activities), and made sure we were transferred to the mainland on time for excursions and our flight home. They had free breakfast every morning, and it was delicious! They have a few restaurants available too, if you don’t want to take a boat to the mainland for lunch or dinner. The WiFi in the rooms is a little slow, but if you go up to the lounge areas or pools, it works very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a 5 star hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: nice new beach front bar. wonderful sea views
Cons: staff training,
Location: need to catch a boat to go anywhere off the island at each cost!!! cost of trips at hotel are expensive go to main land and talk to a local
this is a jungle island with all the animals that come with that. most nights could come back to room to find some sort of wild life camping out in there. management staff rude and unhelpful. bar staff nice and friendly always happy to help but could end up waiting sometime before being served at table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Brilliant views and surroundings

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Views and surroundings are fantastic, services are good, staff lovely, resort starting to look a bit in need of a make over, the island is quite expensive compared to surrounding area, would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidstone kent uk

Quiet island location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely location, very quiet. Be prepared to catch water taxi to get off island. Staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. Great tours and well organised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel's manager came to apologize for my check in delay and served a complementary coffee and juice to us ,, the resort landscapes are grateful. There is also a nearby Muslims Village with a mosque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
They need to put black out in the rooms as the curtains they have very light specially n the early morning, plus they let us pay extra 300 path for late check out at 3:00 because of our flight. Else all wr ok staff good and helpful place v. Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Nice Place on the Seafront

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The accommodation, being close to the beach.
Location: Take the boat back to the mainland and speak to one of the many taxi drivers & they will take you where you want to go. A better deal than the hotel.
Had two weeks holiday and we really enjoyed ourselves. We went all inclusive so we didn't have to pay for food and drink. The staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities are good they have a couple of pools a gym, spa and a shop to buy the basics if you aren't all inclusive. Being on the beach there is no long walk to go for a swim, be warned its muddy at low tide and there is no visibility underwater if you want to snorkel. The accommodation was excellent we had a self contained bungalow with much needed air-conditioning, cooker fridge etc.. Being all-inclusive the fridge was topped up daily with soft drinks, water and beer. Of the two restaurants we preferred the buffet as the other was a restricted menu unless you wanted to pay for some dishes. Most drinks were free for all inclusive but not all. Take a boat trip to the sister island better beach & clearer water.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, very quiet and relaxed.
2 out of 5
by Tam

Worst 5 stars experience ever!!!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst 5 stars resort experience i've been to! Do not book here unwill regret it...they charge u to use their boat to get in the city, their a/c doesnt work and room service doesnt come to clean. Over charge you on everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel fabullus start to our holiday.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This place is amazing. We stayed for four nights in a 2 bed Grand villa with a sea view. It was simply beautiful with a fab pool. Stunning view 3 bathrooms and very comfy beds and pillows. The maid service was good and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only things the villa needed to make it truly perfect would have been matress pads for the sunbeds and some chairs on the balcony. Thats it. The only problem we had with this resort was the restaurant facilities. These were dissapointing and in need of a deep clean in my view. They had just appointed a new catering manager when we were there who seemed to be bringing things back in to order..but he has his work cut out to bring these 3 star facililities to 5 star! We ate out each night on the floating restaurants...which are fantastic...loved them ....Kruvit raft and black crab raft are the best. Ask at reception for the driver to take you to the back pier and the restaurants provide a free boat service to the floating restaurants .only 10 minutes from the hotel and you are sat at your table...amazing fresh seafood kept in the nets alive on the rafts. Beautiful thai food. Good to escape the high prices in the hotel. Alternatively the restaurant as you get on and off the boat at Leam Hin pier is also good and cheap. All in all a fab part of our holiday!