Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very expensive side costs

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice hotel and premises. Garden and pool are great. Included breakfast good. Dishes at the restaurant very expensive for Thailand (2 times normal price) for all. Pizza or pasta at 450 THB ! On top of that we were quite pushed to take the new year's dinner at 6000 THB per person, finally they have accepted that we don't take the dinner Beach is not worth seeing it. You can't appreciate to be in the sea, water not so clean and no white sand ! So water far away to be Crystal clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Escape

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The view from my window is breath taking. Very relaxing and beautiful!
Cons: The food, the chef is not the same. The food tasted poorly and didn't have much option. I would also recommend adding a night club or night activity.
Location: This hotel is in a private island, so purchase everything you need for the time there, they also have a round trip ferry that transport you to phuket!
This was my second time coming to this hotel and we had the best time. We added two additional guest after booking and getting a hold of the hotel was nearly impossible however when we arrived they upgrade us to a 5 room villa. The price was perfect plus now they also have the all inclusive deal for $70 dollars. This allowed us to drink freely (double check the menu -- not all drinks are included in the deal but they do give you a 50% off those that aren't. If i return back to phuket this will be my number one choice to book!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wonderful holiday experience

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, relaxed atmosphere and our villa
Location: easy access into Phuket. staff always helping to arrange activities and taxis
The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Remembered our food allergies and would cook a special meal. Wonderful villa with private pool. Would certainly stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Private and relaxing!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Private setting!
Cons: Kitchen in villas
Location: Location is perfect if you want to be out of the buzz and just relax!
The resort is relaxing and hotel staff is really friendly and helpful!! The ferry runs every hour and is always on time with drivers available to take you anywhere you like to go on mainland Phuket! This was really convenient with kids! The resort is a bit pricey compared to the mainland but not excessive! We booked a garden private pool villa and the kids loved it! The villa might need some upgrading especially the kitchen and the beach is not a swimming beach! Really muddy and lots of rocks! Luckily a short ferry ride away you can find a beautiful beach with lovely sun chairs and restaurant!! Overall we had a great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely villas with private pools and very clean.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Its was on a private island away from the busy streets of the mainland.
Cons: More information about the island, such as the back pier, that takes you on a free boat trip to the floating restaurants just off the island.
Location: The location was perfect with free water activites.
Expensive to wine and dine but the quality was 5 star. Phuket was a short boat trip away and was very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Beautiful location and staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We (family of 4) had a very nice stay but felt the hotel is massively over pricing everything they sell ($25 for a Martini). We'd stay again but ensure we purchase the "All Inclusive" option next time; to avoid bill shock at check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great island hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Lovely hotel on coconut island. Easy access via boat to main land Phuket. Great place for quiet, relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff were friendl, providing an excellent service

Posted Jan 29, 2016
some hotel facilities were very expensive, but overall my husband and i had an excellent time on the resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne - Australia

Definitely not a recommended hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The private swimming pool is an advantage specially for the kids.
Cons: The hotel infrastructure is very good however more experienced Management are definitely required and much more trained stuff.
Location: Location is away from most of the attraction points, there are a boat leaving the hotel every one hour though from 8:00 am till about 11:00 pm
Started our trip with a not ready for check in room despite we arrived at 4.30 pm!!, very rude and non-polite stuff, tried to ask a question to one of the waitress so I started by saying Hi and the answer we got is "WHAT DO YOU WANT"!!! the beach stuff is a very rude and are not able to communicate properly in English. The main beach was booked for a gays marriage party without any notifications despite travelling with a three young kids, a big sign was put there with the 2 men names and the kids read it and started querying what this means??. Very non responsive and inexperienced management. Many safety issues such as exposed electrical cables on wet floor next to the swimming pools. Best-control is terrible and we had lizard entered our room from under the main door and had to call the reception 5 times to get an answer to request help to get rid of it!!. The location is not suitable for anyone wants to visit the actual city and enjoy local restaurants and/or other attractions without the need for ridding a boat for approx 10 minutes (you need to pay for it) and then a taxi for approx 30 minutes to the nearest shopping point. Most of the guests are in large groups with a "all inclusive" deals which explains the rude attitude of the stuff and definitely not all recommended for an individual families which are expecting warm and welcoming attitude which you find in most of other people in Thailand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Not the best experience we had in Thailand.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool and the breakfast. The garden is very well maintained. Reactive and smily staff.
Cons: Maintenance of the room equipments and quality of the food of the Italian restaurant.
Location: The location is not convenient as you have to take the ferry each time you want to go to Phuket Island but it is not a real difficulty.
The place is ok for a family with small kids...The food are just not at the international standard. The staff is nice and reactive. From time to time we had bad smells coming out from the toilets in the master bedroom. The breakfast is fine. The Japanese restaurant is good but expensive, the Italian one is not good. The beach is not as nice and the water is not as clear as what you could expect in Thailand...The swimming pool is ok especially for young children. The private pool was ok too but with little privacy, water was clean and there was no mosquito. We had problem with the shower but it was fixed quickly and efficiently. Not many activities to do in the resort for young adults...