Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel's manager came to apologize for my check in delay and served a complementary coffee and juice to us ,, the resort landscapes are grateful. There is also a nearby Muslims Village with a mosque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
They need to put black out in the rooms as the curtains they have very light specially n the early morning, plus they let us pay extra 300 path for late check out at 3:00 because of our flight. Else all wr ok staff good and helpful place v. Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Nice Place on the Seafront

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The accommodation, being close to the beach.
Location: Take the boat back to the mainland and speak to one of the many taxi drivers & they will take you where you want to go. A better deal than the hotel.
Had two weeks holiday and we really enjoyed ourselves. We went all inclusive so we didn't have to pay for food and drink. The staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities are good they have a couple of pools a gym, spa and a shop to buy the basics if you aren't all inclusive. Being on the beach there is no long walk to go for a swim, be warned its muddy at low tide and there is no visibility underwater if you want to snorkel. The accommodation was excellent we had a self contained bungalow with much needed air-conditioning, cooker fridge etc.. Being all-inclusive the fridge was topped up daily with soft drinks, water and beer. Of the two restaurants we preferred the buffet as the other was a restricted menu unless you wanted to pay for some dishes. Most drinks were free for all inclusive but not all. Take a boat trip to the sister island better beach & clearer water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel fabullus start to our holiday.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This place is amazing. We stayed for four nights in a 2 bed Grand villa with a sea view. It was simply beautiful with a fab pool. Stunning view 3 bathrooms and very comfy beds and pillows. The maid service was good and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only things the villa needed to make it truly perfect would have been matress pads for the sunbeds and some chairs on the balcony. Thats it. The only problem we had with this resort was the restaurant facilities. These were dissapointing and in need of a deep clean in my view. They had just appointed a new catering manager when we were there who seemed to be bringing things back in to order..but he has his work cut out to bring these 3 star facililities to 5 star! We ate out each night on the floating restaurants...which are fantastic...loved them ....Kruvit raft and black crab raft are the best. Ask at reception for the driver to take you to the back pier and the restaurants provide a free boat service to the floating restaurants .only 10 minutes from the hotel and you are sat at your table...amazing fresh seafood kept in the nets alive on the rafts. Beautiful thai food. Good to escape the high prices in the hotel. Alternatively the restaurant as you get on and off the boat at Leam Hin pier is also good and cheap. All in all a fab part of our holiday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good and bad depending on what you do

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing hotel. If you are looking for a relaxing time this is your hitel. You have all you need to do it right there.
Cons: If you want adventure and hopping in and out ftom the city and the parties the hotel might be a hassel for you. Rooms need more cleaning too.
Location: Everything in Phuket is relatively close. Find yourself a taxi driver and pay the daily rate. They will take you anywhere you want and wait for you.
The hotel is beautiful! Great views and very comfy. The rooms are just like in the pictures but they need some minor fixes (the pool ladder on our villa was broken, craked walls, dusty closets). The food was good but not available all the time. All restaurants are open so it can be very hot (they have fans but is not enough). The boat services can be a hassel if you don't plan ahead and are not puntual. Sometimes getting back to the port after a long hot day and find out you need to wait half an hour for the next boat is frustrating. For us everything worked out great. We didn't expecty a 5 stars hotel so we dealt with what needed fixing. Breakfast was great! My favorite. We never had lunch at the hotel, we did had dinner at one restaurant and had room service (not a big menu but foog was very good). They have a buffet style dinner every afternoon with diferentes themes (asias,morrocan,turkis,italian,spanish...). The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gg austin texas

The internet never worked

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Fist the check in took almost 3 hours more than the official hour then the village has a lot of little insects inside and the thing than most bother me was the internet NEVER work in the descripticionnof the amenitoes said "free wifi" well dont believe to that we were disconetec of everything for me was very important because i came from Austin to Thailand
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

Bed bugs and terrible food

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We thought we were getting bitten by mosquitoes, but we woke up with blood on the sheets and when we looked there was larvae, bed bugs and their excrement in all three beds of our beachside villa. We called and they sent one guy who couldn't speak English to change the sheets, not even the pillows! The pillows had been eaten through!! We tried to contact staff and manger and no one was "available." As for the morning buffet, it was extremely crowded. The juice is Tang, not real juice. The food offerings were tasteless like a cafeteria. I ate sautéed potatoes all week for breakfast (that's saying something) since it was the only decent thing. Our view was lovely but don't expect to actually swim at the beach. It's muddy with sticks. My son cut his foot on one. The best part were the two excursions we went on. The tours were wonderful and we felt the activity staff took time to provide for our needs and create a truly special day. They get 10 stars! The rest of the time, the villa was never cleaned properly, the dishes in the cabinet were dirty when we arrived and I had to wash them!! Once we ran out of toilet paper--they never restocked anything. We loved Thailand and will return, but do yourself a favor and don't book here. We paid for the villa with a private pool and it wasn't worth it. The pool was so green and murky with low water that for two days we couldn't use it. I'm still waiting for the manager to contact me. We didn't get so much as an apology for the bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Need upgrade and retouch in room and facilities

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff and service are great overall. Need some upgrade and touch up in room and need improvement in cleanliness Only two restaurant in the resort and not much choices in menu. Weak water pressure everywhere (in sink, shower and in spa) Got two holes on my bedsheet and was never replaced during our 4 night stay (although I did not ask for a replacement). Not a big deal but shows staff has no attention to detail. Pool area in our room (the deck, not the actual pool) was never cleaned during our stay. The pool in our room is cleaned by two male staff every morning though, however they did not knock and just went through the bushes I think? Pool is right in front of the bedroom with a hugh glass window, so a bit lack of privacy there. And the toothpaste tasted wired...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Looks lovely but massively below standard

Posted Mar 2, 2017
After our lovely stay on Ko Yao Yai we were looking forward to this supposed luxury and from Initial look we thought great this is lovely our room too, but when you look closer all is nit as it seems. bathroom has dirty mould marks the shower is either scalding or cold and the jacuzzi really needs a proper clean as loads of garden debris and bugs in the water and quite green round the edges with alge. Such a shame!! The food was very poor and cold,and with added enforced service charge and tax placed on top it again was not what you would expect from somewhere that states it's 5* maybe 3* at a push. The final straw was being pushed out of the way by extremely rude Russians and Chinese, so we packed our bags and left early. I would avoid!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south uk

fabulous accommodation - ok food

Posted Feb 28, 2017
we had fabulous accommodation ( sea view pool villa) some of the best we have had in thailand in 15 years. let down was food - tried a buffet night - very average with limited offerings and not good value. breakfast very average too - with one two slot toaster for 150 people good coffe available on request. great stay if you are a diet! an option we were not on was all inclusive which might have been better value. great pools and friendly staff.