Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for business

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: It was close to the ferry. There is a waterfront nearby but not sure how safe to walk. Several restaurants on the waterfront.
I had meetings 3 days around Maputo and this made a good base. Food was very good and came quickly. Hotel staff were friendly. There is a small gym but would be nice to have music or a TV that you can turn on. Some people complained of the bugling but in general I found it a very quiet hotel in comparison to most, even though I was by the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: We liked everything.
Cons: When they finish remodeling the restaurant, it will be better.
We stayed at the Afrin Prestige twice during our stay. They met us at the airport both times even though the planes were 1 hour late. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent service. Very clean and spacious. Updated rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food service not up to standard

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food
Room and general facilities good, pool area under construction, good staff, food service not up to standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Touhid from Pretoria, South Africa

Very nice hotel for a business traveller

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Hotels are costly in Mozambique. Keeping that in mind, at US$ 218 for a double room, this is a very good choice. I also got a good rate this time (last time it was 32 $ more). This perhaps is not the place to comment on the other hotel that I earlier booked via expedia. You should really take Tivoli Maputo out of your list. A group from Bangladesh stayed there during the time I was in Afrin. They found it terrible and grossly overpriced. The lone elvator was, as usual, out of order and they had to climb the stairs to 4th floor. And it was $ 220 for a double room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Much better than VIP Maputo.

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Great staff
Location: Great location near the waterfront.
Much better than VIP Maputo. Reasonable price. The staff is helpful and there is an airport transfer service. Nice gym. Much better than VIP Maputo. Reasonable price. The staff is helpful and there is an airport transfer service. Nice gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Satisfactory

Posted May 23, 2011
Overall, the hotel is a satisfactory destination in Maputo. We stayed on two different occasions in May, during our first stay we were placed in a nice room; however, the noise of a local bar was loud for the entire night. The second stay, we were facing the beach and a more pleasant environment. Two highlights, one morning I was stuck in a very warm elevator for over twenty minutes. While I didn't ask for any compensation, nothing was offered. Secondly, the Expedia price was considerably lower than the actual price........be aware. Overall, the staff were pleasant and accommodations, while overpriced considering other options in the area, were acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

시내에서 가깝고 인근에 쇼핑센터 및 식당이 있음

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: 1. Kitchenett가 있어 음식을 직접 해 먹을 수 있음. 2. 인근에 식당이 몇 군데 있어 편리함. 3. 쇼핑센터도 인근에 있고 내부에 마트도 있어 일용품 구매가 가능함.(9시 오픈)
Cons: 화장실 천정 배기팬 소음이 시끄러움.
Location: 인근 식당이 Fast Food이 3군데 있고 터어키 식당이 있음.
전반적으로 만족스럽지만 한가지 흠이 있다면 화장실 천정에 있는 배기팬에서 다소 소음이 발생함. 반면 인근에 식당이 몇 군데 있어서 사용이 용이하였음. 객실은 Kitchenett가 있어 간단한 햇반이나 음식은 레인지에 덥혀 먹을 수가 있어 좋았음. 가끔 제공하는 과일도 신선하고 괜찮은거 같음.