Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cedric

Nice hotel with good service

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are very nice and spatious. The spa and facilities were under renovation unfortunately. Staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Spacious Room

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very spacious room, clean, comfortable. Good location near beach and center.
Cons: Internet. Intermittent and slow. Not acceptable for business traveler. Restaurant. Very average menu and quality at best.
Location: Near beach and CBD.
Clean, modern facilities, attractive and spacious room. But worst problem was bad internet. Did not work at all until second day, then too slow so that is a big negative for a business guest such as myself. I had to get an external modem to get good internet speed. The restaurant is far from five-star. Buffet breakfast is only average at best, and that would be the best way to describe the dinner menu and quality as well Considerable work is needed on some services as described above.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was a pleasant stay... the city has drastically improved....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven ct USA

Decent enough

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel is close to the ferry terminal and lower city business district. Convenient to shopping and basic food options. Staff are generally friendly and the rooms are larger than I had anticipated. It is good to insist upon check-in that a non-smoking room is preferred. Breakfasts are adequate. Laundry service is slow -- 2 days -- but of good quality. Front desk staff are friendly and competent, but comfort with and understanding of English are a bit limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Almeida, José, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jeff Thank you for staying with us as well to do the review about Afrin. All reviews are a good opportunity to improve, We took good note about your comments and thank you for. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but not great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious and clean. Like the courtyard/pool area.
Cons: Not much. It's location is the problem
Location: Maputo Mall is a walking distance.
Decent facilities but not much to do around. Situation is in the older part of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Almeida, José, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you very much for taking some of your time to review about our hotel wich we thank you as well. It help us to improve and I'm happy because I feel tyou enjoyd your stay at Afrin. Hope to welcome you again, soon!
4 out of 5
by Siza

Clean, beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was great. The rooms are clean and very spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you very much for taking some of your time to review about us! Thank you for the comment, I really hope you had enjoy your stay at Afrin. We will be please to welcome you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean and friendly. Restaurant is quite basic but there is a great seafood restaurant, Zambi, close by. Overall prices very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
A always very nice service and the breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel - Good value for money

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was professional and very helpful.