Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Takaki from nelspruit

モザンビークだからなぁ

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
1万強の宿泊費でこの程度なのか。。マプトだから仕方ないか。。他の国と比較しちゃうと不満が募っちゃうだよね。。 wi-fiは1時間40mt. メールを受信したら終わり。殆んど使えなかった。
2 out of 5
by James from Johannesburg

Bad Service

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival even with our confirmation documents received from Hotels.com there was no booking done for us and according to Hotel Turismo they do not work through Hotels.com, they refuse to give us a room unless we pay them upfront in cash again as they have not received any payment from Hotels.com. We had a very bad experience. There food was absolutely not on standard either we will most certainly not make use of them again. We are still fighting to get our money back as we paid Hotels.com as well as Hotel Turismo. Absolutely disgusting.
2 out of 5
by Fernanda from Brazil

Um hotel ruim pelo preço cobrado.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Ficamos no Hotel Turismo por 2 noites apenas. Ainda bem, porque mais que isso não iria dar certo. O quarto e banheiro eram sujos e fedidos (cheirando mofo).. O quarto estava cheio de manchas na parede, era mal iluminado e estava com algumas lâmpadas queimadas (a troca foi solicitada na recepção, mas não foi feita). No banheiro, o box tinha uma cortina de box velha, suja e cheia de limo que deixava a água do banho vazar pelo banheiro todo. Com relação ao serviço e ao café da manhã eles eram ok. Mas pelo preço cobrado, você pode encontrar outras opções de hotel pela cidade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet en panne / Calme

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Internet en panne durant mon séjour. Chambre très calme
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manque de maintenance

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Un bon hôtel bien placé mais qui manque d'une maintenance suffisante. Les installations se dégradent: ampoules manquantes, portes fermant mal, robinets qui fuient, douche que l'on ne peut fixer...
3 out of 5
by Carlo from Suisse

Pas de stationnement!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Correct, trop cher pour la prestation offerte, impossible de stationner une voiture.
2 out of 5
by Henrique from Edinburgh

Not a good hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nice people in general, but it is a very poor hotel. I needed to change my room 3 times because the AC was not working, than the shower and finally they gave me a room with no TV, phone or towels. No internet at all on any room. You can connect at the restaurant but it is incredibly slow.
1 out of 5
by MT from USA

Lousy hotel service

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Lousy reception and they tried to make me pay double.
3 out of 5
by Toyin from South Africa

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel management need to put in more effort in getting the bathroom fixture in a good condition. The toilet seat in the bathroom was not bolted to the toilet. The toilet was situated to close to the wall that one can not seat comfortable on the toilet.
2 out of 5
by B from Stockholm Sweden

Downtown hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and location
The hotel was situated nicely very near to the central market. The breakfast was also very nice. Internet cost extra and the connection was very bad. You either had to be in the lobby or restaurant. The standard of the room and hotel did not live up to the cost. Hotel prices are generally high in Maputo considering what you get.