Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Los Angeles

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a wonderful location as Maputo goes! It is clean and modern. My only complaints are that the television had been damaged so all the channel and volume buttons had been ripped off (no remote) and wi-fi is really only available in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by James from Johannesburg

Bad Service

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival even with our confirmation documents received from Hotels.com there was no booking done for us and according to Hotel Turismo they do not work through Hotels.com, they refuse to give us a room unless we pay them upfront in cash again as they have not received any payment from Hotels.com. We had a very bad experience. There food was absolutely not on standard either we will most certainly not make use of them again. We are still fighting to get our money back as we paid Hotels.com as well as Hotel Turismo. Absolutely disgusting.
2 out of 5
by Henrique from Edinburgh

Not a good hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nice people in general, but it is a very poor hotel. I needed to change my room 3 times because the AC was not working, than the shower and finally they gave me a room with no TV, phone or towels. No internet at all on any room. You can connect at the restaurant but it is incredibly slow.
1 out of 5
by MT from USA

Lousy hotel service

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Lousy reception and they tried to make me pay double.
3 out of 5
by Toyin from South Africa

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel management need to put in more effort in getting the bathroom fixture in a good condition. The toilet seat in the bathroom was not bolted to the toilet. The toilet was situated to close to the wall that one can not seat comfortable on the toilet.
2 out of 5
by B from Stockholm Sweden

Downtown hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and location
The hotel was situated nicely very near to the central market. The breakfast was also very nice. Internet cost extra and the connection was very bad. You either had to be in the lobby or restaurant. The standard of the room and hotel did not live up to the cost. Hotel prices are generally high in Maputo considering what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Being on an economical side, the hotel provides good value for money. Restaurant on the 1st floor is a big highlight. The hotel is located in the heart of the city and well connected. I had a nice time.
1 out of 5
by carlo from Switzweland

Unprofessional staff, lousy customer care.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
The hotel staff has not been able to retrieve my internet booking, although I had the printed confirmation with me. After 30' of waiting without being attended I decided to leave and look for another hotel. Very unprofessional, never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at another hotel if you can....

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Stay at another hotel if you can...Stay at another hotel if you can....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tourismo hotel , the worst hotel u can think of

Posted Nov 17, 2012
This was the worst experience ever, I had to leave the hotel and seek another one, even though I had paid for 2 nights in advance , but it was worth to leave