Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like home.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff always willing to help, very clean and tidy
The hotel has a good ambience and staff strive to make you feel at home. The reception staff was particularly outstanding in making the stay feel like home. I was there on business but now intend to go on holiday again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Cesar Silva, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Modern hotel in Maputo

Posted May 30, 2017
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant's food is very good as well. Most importantly in my book: this hotel has the best hotel breakfast I've ever seen, and as a business traveler I've seen my fair share of hotel breakfasts! It's way above and beyond the standard hotel breakfast fare. Crêpes, pasteis de nata, delicious omelettes... I was seriously impressed! The pool and gym are still being built as of May 2017 which was a bit disappointing but other than that, this was a great stay! The rooms are much nicer than some other Maputo hotels that are bit dated. I have absolutely nothing negative to stay about this place and would happily recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is really good. Staff are helpful and friendly and speak some English. Hotel has latest technology in place and we will go back. The area is nice an quite and across the road is a nice Indian restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay, beautiful hotel, yummy breakfast! What more can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great city hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Modern, practical setup, clean lines, great decorative art,
Cons: No pool
Comfortable, great breakfast buffet, lots of seating area inside and outside, Glas elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cooperative management and staff. Had a wifi problem but was sorted out immediately.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Nice hotel, but location is lacking

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel was nice, there was no local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, leaving the only option to be the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing even though the gym and the pool were closed. No complain... the staff is wonderful, veeeeery friendly...i felt like home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaborone

Quiet and clean

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Just Good stay. I spend a week at hotel and did not have hassles as the room was always clean and food is excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

The Building is nice

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My booking was for a double bad but was given singles as I was told the doubles where fully booked besides I had to send someone at Maputo to go check if my booking was made after I made Payment since their phone was offline, the room was stuffy Capet smelling, wish not to use this service and that hotel ever again