Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Amazing

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, cleanliness, food, location.
Cons: The staff needs to learn to be a little more welcoming. Nobody smiles! But then all the hotels I've been in Maputo so far have been like this.
Excellent hotel. Would recommend without a doubt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Super Hotel in top Lage. Die Zimmer sind stilvoll, sauber und geräumig!!! Das Personal ist freundlich, sauber und hilfsbereit. Immer wieder gerne!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Maputo

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place for meetings and relaxation. Easy for guests to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelente atención e infraestructura

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Muy agradable con vista al mar y comodidades dentro del gorel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

High-class hotel but a bit dated!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great hotel for a business stay. Close to city centre but away from the bustle. Great grounds but east/west facing so no sun on the pool area after 1530 (June). Colonial style dating from 1922 but great service and good food, though breakfast lacks a decent fruit salad! Bar is disappointing, dull, depressive with no atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soho, London

Fantastic headline city hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The room. House keeping. Reception. The bar. The restaurant. The pool area. Wifi. the lift. And concierge who were great with advice and taxis
Cons: Not really.
Location: It was very well located with good access to the city sites and CBD.
The detail was amazing. Was embarrassed at times as they treated me like god. Went to the Trip Advisor #1 restaurant but soon went back to the Polana. Plan to rebook for a stay there tomorrow. Very nice professional and friendly staff who looked after this particular demanding employee well. Had issues with IT which were dealt with efficiently and professionally.
5 out of 5
by Paulina from Pretoria

I will def go back to Polana Serena

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not much sightseeing but enjoyed our visit to the Tshifina Island and fish market.Not forgetting that we were harassed several times by police,they made us feel so unwelcomed and we definitely felt like foreigners.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Qualidade excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Great sea view

Posted Mar 7, 2016
As usual, my stay here is always great even though my room was not up to scratch this time