Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our check- in wasn't great. I had booked two rooms in February from Hotels.com. Since then the hotel has been sold to Econo Lodge. They only showed one room booked. Took them quite awhile to get another room and get us checked in. And there was another guy behind the desk that made us feel very uncomfortable. During the night one of our rooms was opened! Luckily we had the latch on. I told the manager the next day, he was going to check the cameras. I just wonder if it was that guy! Scary!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
We went to visit family. So we were not looking for fancy. Just a place to rest and that is what we found.
1 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was in need of updating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: It's location off the highway is a bit awkward. You have to drive through the McDonalds parking lot to get there.
A very nice hotel with clean rooms, and a friendly staff. The next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Corey, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we love to have you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It'll do the job

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
There weren't more than 3 other people there when we stayed, on a Friday night, but they did still have breakfast in the morning. I'm usually happy with a hotel as long as there's waffles. The rooms were nothing special, but it was clean. Bathroom is a bit small, but otherwise it's not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review, we love to hear feedback from our guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Weekend trip with kids/grandkids. Enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was just ok and bed was a little uncomfortable, but overall pleased with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Corey, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review, We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will probably use again for that town.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was okay, but not great. Muffins and yogurt and egg sandwich type thing were okay. The waffle batter was not enough for a full waffle and the biscuits for the biscuits and gravy were hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review, we are always looking to improve our guest stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalona

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a recent vendor show and had a pleasant stay! Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and we were pleased!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we always like to hear from our guest!