Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, great service.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Food, comfort, staff, valet parking... those things.
Location: Well... not much I can say about that... the city is destroyed.
Great service, the attention is superb. Mar del Plata is a city that lost its magic... last time I was in town was back in the late 80's and it seems that a bomb was thrown at it... so it was actually very depressing being there, the city I mean... The hotel per se was very pleasant, its staff was very accommodating and the place was great as a whole... food is very good.
5 out of 5
by CHUN WOO from Argentina

Relax and enjoy

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was really good! The spa and the swimming pool was the best. Very poor the breakfast. Receptions and all the staff very professional!
5 out of 5
by NESTOR ISAAC from Buenos Aires

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice location but not 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Hotel is run down and need of repair. As hard as the staff tries, English is not spoken. There are no hotel/beach instructions available in the rooms. The rooms are very clean but extremely small. The location is ideal hence why we stayed.
5 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karin from Long Island, NY

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Convenient to Playa Grande.
The hotel is easily accessible to the beach & is located in a very nice part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nico from Buenos Aires, Argentina

The best hotel in Mar del Plata

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Location and service.
Excellent location, superb service, nice rooms, huge breakfast, nice spa with an amazing view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by Cass from San Diego, CA, USA

cheesy

Posted Feb 8, 2012
Pros: walking distance to town
Cons: cheesy overall, breakfast was awful
Location: across the street from a overcrowded beach
The hotel is a bit on the older side and kinda cheesy. The beach across the street is jam packed in the summer with teens and families. The better beaches are definitely south if you don't want to be sharing your space with everyone in town! The shower only had one shower door which was stupid if you don't want to get water on the floor. The standard room was definitely large enough for 2 people and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was huge but had mostly unhealthy foods and canned fruits. The pool is large but not big enough for the amount of guests wanting to use the facilities. I felt as though I didn't have enough of my own space. Also, while in town on our last day there was a smell of sewage in the air that was awful. It wasn't just at our hotel but in the vicinity as well which no one seemed to be bothered by except me and my friend, gross! The spa was nice with many services offered. Customer service was good but not great. They recommended a seafood place on our first night that was so so at best. Just one block from town which was convenient. If you are headed to Argentina and want a fabulous beach with classy people go to Punta del Este in Uruguay. We actually canceled our stay in Mar del Plata 3 days early to head there. It's way less cheesy and way more fun, but definitely pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not quite 5 Star, but nice!

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Beautiful location, room and view. Included breakfast was pretty amazing in quality and selection. Service very good. Stayed two nights. No turn down the first night but there was the second. A couple of small issues that moved the hotel out of the five star range: the desk lamp did not work, the TV did not include premium channels or movies and of the three elevators, one never worked and a second only intermittently. All staff spoke English and Spanish. The listed address was Avenida Maritimo, but this street does not show on the GPS. The hotel is actually on Blvd. Maritimo Peralta Ramos, known as Peralto Ramos. This made it very difficult to find although it is located just across from the Playa Grande! Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

what views

Posted Feb 4, 2011 on Orbitz
This is truly a five star hotel complete with all one expects, entirely self contained, excellent attentive staff, will be back again.