Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Michael from California

Not impressed and a few dollars lighter

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Looks good from the outside but this is not an $80 per night hotel. $50 would have been too much but the location is good. We had something stolen from our room when it was cleaned and was never located. The rooms are old and our interior doors didn't shut as they were too big for the door jam. The central heating in the building is on hight and cannot be turned off. We roasted.
4 out of 5
by Rodolfo from Waleska,Ga USA

From Waleska,Ga

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Only 2 days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel....great location

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. The location was great, about 5 blocks form the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brokiy from New York

Hotel in Old City

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel with expected amenities. Close to old town shopping and beaches. Quite a distance from Alem street (more happening) and about 15minutes from Playa Grande. Other good private beaches are a good 30/45mins away. No AC's in the room and breakfast was mediocre. Overall, decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stella from New York, NY

Mar Del Plata, Argentina

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: It's clean. The hotel has been recently updated. Breakfast is served on the rooftop so you have a nice view.
Cons: The elevators need updating.
Location: The hotel is located right in the middle of everything. Shopping, cafes, a park, public transportation, El teatro de colon.
I must of bothered the front desk everyday during my stay. The staff is very attentive & polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Loaction and first floor cafe
Cons: Plumbing and phone
Location: All good
Phone did not work in th room. Had to go down to desk to make calls and could not recieve any calls...Bath floor constantly flooded when tak.ing a shower..But all in all very convenient and comfy.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Buenos Aires, Capital Federal, Argentina

Aiiight

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Wifi only in the lobby. Small, dated rooms with no AC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
El hotel zafa hasta ahí nomas, pero la habitación que me toco puntualmente era extradamente chica, ni hablar del baño, imposible bañarse, por suerte fui solo un dia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ubicación centrica

Posted Jan 26, 2017
El hotel tiene muy buena ubicación si se necesita estar en el centro de la ciudad.