Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that needs some upgrading...

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: This is a small, boutique hotel that is centrally located. It represents a style of a bygone era. It's charming and elegant.
Cons: It does need some maintenance. The bathroom faucets did not work properly and the beds' sommiers were not in the best conditions.
Location: The beach is just across the street and so is the ocean boulevard. The main pedestrian shopping street is just a few blocks away, but not "too close".
This is a nice hotel that needs some upgrading and maintenance. They say the best experience is all in the details.. Well, some details were overlooked. For instance, the bathroom shower faucets didnt work property so it was a struggle to get hot/cold water without getting too hot or too cold. The same for the bathroom sink. The rooms are very small, so beware that two people may be butting against each other. Overall, it's a hotel that is conveniently located and nice enough to have a good time.
2 out of 5
by JTP from Miami, FL, USA

Expensive and uncomfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: comfort
Location: very good
Tiny rooms and small beds. We had to be changed three times to get a room with a minimum of comfort. In the first room the bed was too small for two people, in the second room, the noise from unidentified machinery was awful (impossible to sleep there), in the third room the drainage system inundated the whole bathroom, and in the bedroom we had a phone but not a phone connection. The claimed free room wifi was not true. You were supposed to go to the lobby and connect to the restaurant's wifi. Unacceptable facilities for a hotel costing so much per night. All and all, an image of the whole country, a place that used to be nice and affordable and now is expensive and in decay. The only good thing I can mention is that the hotel staff was very nice and understanding. They helped us in anything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jiff

iruna Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Orbitz
It was OK but I dont think it was a 4 star, maybe 3 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spike from Calgary

Good value Great Breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 24, 2012
The hotel is very conveniently located close to the central area accross the street from the beach.The breakfast buffet was the best we had in Argentina.The towels were great.Our room was a bit musty and the carpet was in need of restretching.Might have had a recent water leak or a previous occupant had left a window open during a rain event.The carpets on the stairs were a bit worn.Overall it was good value for what we paid and the staff were very good.The bus to the airport was half a block away 1.20 pesos to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah USA

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
Our stay was nice the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom needed to be redone it was very old. But the towels were soft and large and made up for that. We were at the back of the building and had a veiw of other buildings that were not so nice but it was quite with no street noise. Breakfast was served in a room with a view of the ocean and was a peaceful event with great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Perfectly Adequate

Posted Feb 14, 2011
Hotel Iruna is centally located in Mar Del Plata across the road from one of the main beaches. The room was small but clean and quiet, perfect for a couple as a place to sleep and rest, but unsuitable for a family with children. The buffet breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Overall as expected

Posted Mar 17, 2010
Facilities and service as expected. Only problem was that internet computers were not always available, or some staff did not know enough of internet operation when something went wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Decent Mar del Plata hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2009
Stayed here in October 2009 and seemed to be a good value for the money. Rooms are a bit small as are the twin beds but the room had an ocean view and the cost was reasonable. I did not care for the 10am check out time but when we finally checked out at 12pm they did not penalize us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel, en muy buen lugar, y con cochera.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Es buen hotel, pero lo ocurre, ya en vs. oportunidades que siempre hay algo roto en la habitación, En esta oportunidad como en otras, no cortaba el agua en inodoro y con la consecuencia del ruido molesto, luego lo arreglaron y tambien esta vez, el A/A goteaba ( no debe tener manguerita) y hacía un ruido muy molesto toda la noche.
5 out of 5
by Marcela Monica

Excelente hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Realmente un muy buen hotel, con muy buenas comodidades y el personal muy educado y atento. Pasamos unos días en familia hermosos y todos muy conformes. Destaco la linda decoración y el buen gusto que caracterizan al hotel. Además la buena ubicación, frente al mar y cerca de todo. Si vuelvo a Mardel, sin duda iré nuevamente allí