Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Guillermo

Good value and hotel, save for a couple of things

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, and clean and comfortable, with the size and type of room customary to the country. However, there were 2 notable exceptions that need to be pointed out. I ran out of hot water in the shower after about 3 minutes. I could have called and asked for a solution, but the tight schedule and the inconvenience of finding this out when already in the shower prevented me from doing it. The other issue is that I needed some ice and they charged me the equivalent of 80 cents for it. Not a big deal obviously, but it seems petty for good hotel with many things and services included.
2 out of 5
by brent from canada

Disappointed to say the least

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
poor internet, non working elevators, tv remotes, hot water - you name it. Great location, but little else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK. we could not get the window view to the street

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: all most everything
Cons: air circulation of the fans
Location: location great and things near very well also
overall well. we will need for the next time window to the street not internal. a bit hot even with fans working.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for money and location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great whilst in MDP. Pros: -Located right by the beach/ casino. -Close to many restuarants/ shops -Continental breakfast -Modern Gym equipment -Service was superb -Rooms were spacious -Bathroom was clean CONS: -Shower area is too small, and shower curtains were too short which caused a lot of water on the ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situate

Posted May 8, 2016
Nothing much to say. Good value. Staff with smile and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location,location. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is clean.
Cons: When the hotel is full, the elevator to go to upper floors can be a challenge, taking a long time to be able to catch a ride.
Location: The beach is across the boulevard, there are a multitude of restaurants within walking distance, the casino is also walking distance.
Our stay was pleasant. The hotel is well equipped, clean and with all necessary amenities. The breakfast was good. The location could not be better, walking distance to the beach, downtown and an array of restaurants. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, great location
Cons: Fans with adjustable speed or even better, air conditioning
Location: Great location, beaches, restaurants, town square, etc.
The only problem is that it does not have air conditioning, so it can get very hot and humid at night.
1 out of 5
by DORIZ from USA

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
very bad experience No air conditioning, the temperature was too hot to be without a/c , old place small rooms Limited food choice bad services .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Meh

Posted Mar 5, 2014
I stayed during the Carnival weekend/end of summer - a busy weekend in the area - but still, I regretted choosing it over far more affordable hostel rooms. My room was booked as an executive but was put into a room that barely fit a bed and a small table. However, the bathroom was nicely redecorated and it felt clean. The breakfast was decent enough, although it felt like a large cafeteria they herded us through as someone shuffled through their ipod over the sound system. Ah well, it's close to the (busiest) beach. Most of all, the desk staff were quite unhelpful and disinterested in their guests. I'm sure there are worse places to stay, just don't be disillusioned by the grandeur shown in some of the photos.