Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ruben

Convenient and clean. Good rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Not expensive. Good location. It is the third time we stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I give it average for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Place is a bit run down, location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrienne from Philadelphia

Great for location and service, old building

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location just across the street from the beach. Old building and the toilet seats had cracks on the paint and other defects. Hotel staff were great. Continental breakfast was sub par, but free. Not many protein options in the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia Ca

Nice hotel right next to the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Right by the beach and a park. Always something going on; runs, music. The staff was great and it was a really nice stay.
5 out of 5
by HUGH from Pleasantville, NY USA

Very Satisfied

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had a delightful stay at the Merit. The location was perfect right on the Plaza Espana on the ocean. The location was also an easy walk to the central plaza of San Martin. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious with a nice bathroom - no fridge but it didn't matter. The staff were most helpful in suggestion for sightseeing and how to negotiate the buses. There is an ample and varied breakfast buffet with just about anything you would want. I would not hesitate staying here again. Get a room in front overlooking the plaza and the Atlantic.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Oxford

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very good convenient and comfortable room. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by John from Las Vegas

WILTON HOTEL

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Wilton Hotel in February 2015 and found it was in a good location and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Alicia from Miami

Yuck

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Yuck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New York.

Recommended

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The location. Breakfast included in room's price. Front Desk personnel very attentive to customer's needs.
Cons: Reduce the old Air Conditioning units noise.
Location: The beach is just across the street. Numerous Restaurants nearby. Points of interest nearby.
Upon arrival, we were assigned a standard room not fitted for a handicapped person. After discussing the situation with the Concierge, we were moved to a Suite on the top floor. Obviously, we had to pay the price difference but the new room was worth the higher price. The staff was very attentive and fluent in the English Language.