Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William

Good base to see Mar del Plata

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice traditional hotel in the centre of Mar del Plata. The room was excellent but the service in the bar / restaurant was very slow. Nice pool and private beach area but not cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good service.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Ebookers
It's a nice hotel, and the service was excellent. We went there in the middle of December, a few weeks before the holiday rush sets in. Direct walk to the Beach. A bit too crowdy in the dining room during breakfeast; simply not enough tables.
4 out of 5
by Magnus

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel need a little recondition, It is a little worn down. Breakfast was not great but the location and service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel crowded

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Lovely area crowded beach great location helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel, room was very big and clean!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The big room and how homely it felt.
Cons: One thing I would say is that the photos online are a bit backwards. The main front of the hotel is not what is shown. There is actually a walk way.
Location: Very good! Next to a lovely restaurant and about 4 minutes away from actual sand!
Arrived with a warm welcome. Staff greeted us with a friendly attitude. Understood my low level of Spanish but staff spoke English as well. The main hotel is very beautiful and the main atrium has lots of stunning artwork. The room was very big and super clean, the bed was lovely to sleep in. Shame we could not use the bath tub but the shower was very powerful with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was very nice as well. Plenty range of different types of food to be eaten. Still can't believe how tasty the bread was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2011
The hotel was spacious and the staff was extremely helpful, giving us suggestions on restaurents, shops, and events. The breakfast, included in the price of the room, was one of the best I've had. The location was perfect, as close to the beach as possible, and within walking distance of many good restaurents. The indoor pool and whirlpool was large and warm. We would definitely stay there again! One hint - buy your postcards at the Tourist Information Center near the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leadville CO

our grand time at the NH gran

Posted Jan 2, 2011
The NH Gran is in fact very Grand. There is a huge entrance with marble flooring and mythical murals on the walls. The staff is very friendly and spoke English which helped with our poor Spanish. They let us check in early 11:30 rather than 3pm so that was nice. My husband had asked if they could add anything special for my Birthday and they upgraded us to a very nice room for free. The maid service is weird and I would recommend you put the do not disturb sign on the door if you don't want people in your room all the time.. no issues just random visits. The breakfast buffet us awesome! The pool is not included and costs an additional $40 if you wanted to use it. the location is good. The gym is very nice with and free to use with steam and sauna and cardio equipment. overall we enjoyed our stay. Not at all trying to sound like an arrogant American, but this hotel would not meet 5 start standards of the US. but for the price it was nice and like at least 4 star. =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

One of the best

Posted May 6, 2010
All the personal were very nice and ready to help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Totally renovated 5 star

Posted Dec 2, 2009
This hotel has been totally renovated, public spaces, rooms, beds, linens, furniture, everything, and just reopened late 2009. It is a fabulous old building, with huge spaces, including hallways as wide as a 2-lane highway. Great locatiuon in the middle of everything, right on the beach, next to the casino. Double pane, opening windows offer views of the city and sea, and block out all the sound. Nice restaurant, elegant fare, fresh pastries on the breakfast buffet. Many hotels in Argentina say 4 stars, but its only 2 start by American standards. This one really is a 4 or 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caba

Hotel. Habitaciones. Personal y habitaciones OK!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Lo malo el desayuno continental muy pobre y elemental. Esperábamos algo más.