Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 4, 2018
If you paying premium $ on Sheraton, one should expect good service and comfortable stay. But this hotel is worst ever, considering that I have lived across the world in 5 star hotels, I have never wrote a review for another hotel, and this is my first bad, really bad experience. I got a room on 7th floor, called the front desk, my AC is not working, he said, he will send the maintenance. Half hour later, no one arrived and I went down to ask at the front desk, the guy said, “open the windows” because AC is turned OFF, lol. You kidding me? Then at 2 am, I again went down to tell another front desk manager, come to my room and see how terribly hot it is in there, I better sleep in the lobby, he came inside and agreed that it was really bad. He switched my room to one on 4th floor, well, AC was working fine in this one? I wont be staying in Sheraton hotels ever, and wont recommend it to anyone, I told them to even donate my SPG points to anyone else, as I wont be using them anymore. The only people I saw smiling and giving smile were the cleaners in this hotel, other than that, everyone else has a ZOMBIE face, as if they hate their work and dont like customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Gerencia - Sheraton Mar del Plata, Hotel Management
Dear AA, Good afternoon! We know you were in constant contact with our night receptionist, and that he could finally accommodate you in another room with a complimentary upgrade. However, we want to apologize for any inconvenience you might have had before you switched rooms. We sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback. Cordially,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Nice hotel. Far from beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel is awesome. Pool and gym very comfortable. The staff very nice and courteous. However, to go to the beach you have to walk long 5 blocks downhill. Coming back uphill is a bigger problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Sheraton MDP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank yoy for sharing your review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon at Sheraton Mar del Plata. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Great hotel right beside the beach!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the hotel's attention to detail, like when my room was upgraded to a sea-view room by employee Maria Paula without my even asking!
Location: The hotel is located directly on the beach, close to shopping, restaurants, and includes free in-house breakfasts
Beautifully maintained hotel within easy access to the beach, shopping, and transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by SheratonMDP, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank for sharing your comments! We are more than proud to know you enjoyed a memorable stay, and look forward to your next one. Be safe to know that we will extend your gratitude to Maria Paula at front desk. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Dario from Miami

Really good for a weekend

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning system was not to good and the Hotel needs a little update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet and silence
Cons: Staff and visible disclaimer about the pool and parking (for an additional cost).
Location: Good location if you want quiet and silence. The Costa Galana is close by but it was fully booked; now I see why.
Terrible staff at breakfast buffet (no greeting, no welcoming, no accommodating, no nothing). Pools: the outdoor pool is only available for use on weekends (great disappointment) and the indoor pool is only for grown ups. I booked because of the pool mainly just to find out what I just mentioned. Temperature was 25 to 30 degrees Celsius and the outside pool looked in perfect condition. I found the hotel too pricey.
5 out of 5
by ABRAHAM from Rochester, NY

Excellent location, best price / quality

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great, sea view amazing specially in the sunrise, the breakfast really nice with variety of fruits and options, everything was great except that at Floor 9 with windows closed the traffic could be heard and was difficult to get to sleep. I would stay again in this Hotel, and price quality was very fair.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Sunnyvale, CA

Not the best Sheraton, but good enough

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. They ruined the dress shirt that I sent in for laundry, but did their best to make amends on it, so it worked out. The room kind of was missing a few key amenities that I would prefer. For example, no cork screw in the room, no alarm clock. Pool was a bit small & hours were a bit short. Fitness facility was great.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels