Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Emma from Caracas

Great service

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel in general was great the staff were very accommodating. The only thing I would change is that they took more care when cleaning the rooms, the bathroom smelt of urine. But the rest was ok. The coffee in the room did not have milk, a suggestion would be to add milk and tea for those that don not like coffee.
2 out of 5
by Luis from Miami, FL, USA

bad stay in Maracaibo

Posted May 27, 2013
The Hotel has leaks, the promise rooms with a view, both rooms were to an inside patio overlooking the air conditioned equipment in the lower floor an a wall in front, the bed was rigid as the floor,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Not a 5 stars hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2013
this is not a 5 stars hotel, very dissapointed. Will not come back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water no Internet

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
The location is okay for business but only for business, its convinient close to the airport. The rooms are fine and there are enough service personel on duty at all times. How ever dont ask them to solve a problem that is not mentioned in their job description the staff seems not to know that they are there for servicing me - or they where just tired. Stayed there on April 17th to my surprise there where no hot water in the shower "left a claim for the management but untill now nobody has answered to it, (now a week ago)", the following morning the taxi driver informed me that hot water had been out for more than a week. Stayed there again on April 23rd but this time the Internet didnt work and I didnt make a complaint to the management -- since they dont answer any way. Value for money on a scale from 1 to 10 (10 best) 3 ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
The beds were really hard. And the water had a yellow color to it. But everything else was nice. Good service and beautiful pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graciela from Houston, Tx

My stay at Maruma on December 18-22, 2012

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: breakfast "a la criolla"
Cons: the casino was closed
Location: so so. Very close to the airport. Not so close to the attractions.
The stay was very pleasent. Probably the bathroom could have a touch up. There is no casino due to the actual political situation. In overall it was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

The room was okey except ...

Posted Jul 25, 2008 on Orbitz
The room was okey except the bathroom that was not appropiate with the cost of the room, the shower door was broken, not enough towels,..I stayed 3 nights and only one day the room was cleaned. That same day I ask for towels because the cleaning lady did not leave any at the room, I had to ask 3 times and after 2 hours I got the towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels