Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent rooms in great area

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Our room was adequate size but the bathroom and specifically the shower was very small. The area around the hotel is fantastic though. Lots of great restaurants and bars, while very close to the metro to be able to access central Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, clean but small.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
My family and I were staying in this hotel, facilities and staffs are really friendly and helpful. They have a good service. We enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, small, but pleasant

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: It is what it is.
Just returned from a stay in Paris at this hotel. The photos do not properly represent the accommodations, making it appear to be much more spacious than it really is, which was a disappointment. What I can say is that Hotel Beaumarchais is very clean and the staff are incredibly pleasant and helpful. The location is excellent. But this really is a solid 3-star hotel. The bathroom was incredibly tiny. The TV is about the size of a big computer screen. But the wifi is good and that's always appreciated. If you want a place to sleep and then leave for the entire day and evening, this would be ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Sweet little hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Walking distance to Le Marais shops & nightlife & Place de Vosges. Cirque de Hiver is literally around the corner as well as restaurants & patisseries
Hotel Beaumarchais was a great spot for our recent stay in Paris. I was traveling with my mother and wanted something convenient to the major spots and affordable. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the location was great - two major metro stops within steps of the hotel, as well as atms, patisseries, a few cute shops and more. Rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny but the price is right, the staff is top notch, and the breakfast in the morning has everything you need before stepping out the door to experience the charms of Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not recommended for business or holiday.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Despite the friendly and very helpful staff (Patrick in particular), the hotel was a disappointment! Bathrooms in European cities are small, but this was too small. Broken shower head support meant had to hold the shower up. Looks like it had been that way for sometime. Do not plan on washing your feet or picking up the soap in the shower without spraying water everywhere. Disgraceful! No AC despite the website listing AC as a feature. That’s important, because Paris’s traffic is loud and this hotel is on a bus route so you either sweat it out with windows closed and don’t sleep or you open the window for air and don’t sleep for the noise. Partially redeemed by them bringing up a fan, but not what I paid for. Room light was inoperable for most of the stay and no attempt to replace the bulb. Despite the cleanliness of the room and the helpful staff, overall very disappointing. The owners need to invest some cash back into it, drop the rack rate or risk losing a star rating. 1.5 stars from me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, that is it!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
They serve breakfast, but it costs 12 Euro. great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good small budget 3 star hotel in great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Great free WIFI. Great coffee at breakfast Staff were friendly. Just a very short walk from 2 metro stops. Lots of local places to eat.
Cons: Coffee machine in rooms would be useful. My room did not have a safe. Lift is quick but a tight fit for two people.
Location: fille du calvaire metro just around the corner.
Good small budget 3 star hotel in great location. Great free WIFI. Great coffee at breakfast Staff were friendly. Just a very short walk from 2 metro stops. Lots of local places to eat. Coffee machine in rooms would be useful. My room did not have a safe. Lift is quick but a tight fit for two people. fille du calvaire metro just around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Front reception was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jai Prakash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The photos do not give a sense to the rooms. They are much less updated than anticipated