Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

perfect location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff. Room. Cleanliness. Location. Price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: See above.
Had a lovely two night stay. The staff are friendly and speak very good English. Perfect side street quiet location right next to the wonderful Marais and a stone's throw from Notre Dame. The room was fabulous and linens and bathroom very clean. Very reasonable price. The only criticism is the breakfast wasn't great. Fresh buffet style but pre packed cheese and frozen non bakery croissants simply aren't good enough. We bought a bag of cherries and croissants from the nearby bakers and had it in our room! Would definitely recommend this hotel and when I return to Paris will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from californis

Nice safe hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice enogh not wuite like the pictures but safe and clean. Bery tiny but adequate rooms, bathrooms as well. Nice staff exept the breakfast lady was grumpy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel in a great area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Would recommend to friends. Easy to find and easy access to subway. Near cafes and a grocery store. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 10, 2017
In the heart of Marais a great little hotel. Very comfortable bed! Arranged a shuttle to airport for us which was so easy and reasonable. Will be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient Hotel - manager has an attitude

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel met my needs. But, there's lots of hotels in Paris - maybe with friendly front desk people The Castex manager was not welcoming. Night staff management were friendly when they were not smoking immediately outside the door - needed a gas mask to get past them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We have greatly enjoyed our several stays at the Castex Hotel. We feel very welcomed by the staff, and the location is excellent for visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
by Royce

Spot on for the solo traveller

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Castex was brilliant. As a solo traveller, I only needed the hotel as a base to sleep in and keep all my things together. The room & bathroom were more than adequate. Small room, but perfect for me. The breakfast was limited for the additional optional cost of 13 euros per day, but is sufficient for travellers walking all day to get a decent start. The staff are helpful and friendly, and are always on hand to help out. The building has heritage, history and character which makes it extra nice. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant small hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: It's location above all.
Excellent location in Bastille area with good cafes,restaurants & close to subway stations. Small, comfortable hotel. Rooms are small but very comfortable with all amenities.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Brilliant location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location in the Marais District is excellent. The staff are low-key, but helpful and multi-lingual. The room was tiny, but I inadvertently selected a 'single' room, so that's really what I chose. It's a good hotel. I have stayed here before and will do so again next time I am in Paris.