Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

perfect location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff. Room. Cleanliness. Location. Price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: See above.
Had a lovely two night stay. The staff are friendly and speak very good English. Perfect side street quiet location right next to the wonderful Marais and a stone's throw from Notre Dame. The room was fabulous and linens and bathroom very clean. Very reasonable price. The only criticism is the breakfast wasn't great. Fresh buffet style but pre packed cheese and frozen non bakery croissants simply aren't good enough. We bought a bag of cherries and croissants from the nearby bakers and had it in our room! Would definitely recommend this hotel and when I return to Paris will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from californis

Nice safe hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice enogh not wuite like the pictures but safe and clean. Bery tiny but adequate rooms, bathrooms as well. Nice staff exept the breakfast lady was grumpy
5 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel in a great area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Would recommend to friends. Easy to find and easy access to subway. Near cafes and a grocery store. Great value!
4 out of 5
by Michael C

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We would have preferred a true double bed rather than two single beds pushed together. The staff was fine and accommodating. The breakfast was fine and the ambiance of the breakfast room was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Bastille

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
I had a very nice stay here. It is in the 4th Arrondissement and I was visiting my daughter in the 3rd, so a perfect location. The room was small but I was on my own so it was fine. The staff are outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

My Friends Always Stay Here. Now I Know Why!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
A small hotel with small rooms, but friendly, helpful staff on a quiet small street in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 10, 2017
In the heart of Marais a great little hotel. Very comfortable bed! Arranged a shuttle to airport for us which was so easy and reasonable. Will be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient Hotel - manager has an attitude

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel met my needs. But, there's lots of hotels in Paris - maybe with friendly front desk people The Castex manager was not welcoming. Night staff management were friendly when they were not smoking immediately outside the door - needed a gas mask to get past them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We have greatly enjoyed our several stays at the Castex Hotel. We feel very welcomed by the staff, and the location is excellent for visiting Paris.