Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming hotel in the heart of the Marais

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location, charm, friendly helpful staff
Location: Located just off the Places des Vosges in the Marais, easy walking distance to all the Marais has to offer & close to Isle Saint Louis and Notre Dame
We enjoyed our stay and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Like many hotels in the Marais, the building is old and has its quirks but our room, although small, was well appointed with a modern bath that included a full size tub and shower. The bed was comfortable and our room, loacated on a small street just off the Places des Vosges, was quiet. Our 5th floor room required climbing a very cozy winding staircase to the 1st floor and then taking quite possibly the smallest elevator we’ve ever seen to the 4th floor before climbing another flight to our room. This was no problem for us but could be challenging for the less able bodied. During our stay we interacted with four different people at the front desk and all were warm, friendly, helpful and provided assistance in French and English. We will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Great location, tiny rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Small, cosy, friendly
The title says it all. Next to the Place des Vosges in the lively and somewhat pricey Marais district, it is coveniently located to the Musée Picasso and Musée Carnavalet (when it opens again). Lots of antique shops in the St. Paul quarter and a delightful open-air market at Bastille on Thursdays and Sundays. The hopping bar scene around rue the Lappe is just a short walk away, as is the great boutique area around rue des Francs Bourgeois. Easy acces to public transport at Bastille with coverging metro lines 1, 5 and 8. Enjoy lively not too touristy Paris away from boring palace hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Warm & friendly hotel in the middle of Paris

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very French. Within easy walking distance of lots of sights.
Cons: -
Location: Very central, but still quiet at night.
Great experience. Manager/owner really helpful, will definitely come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Tiny cheap hotel room

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Good value in Paris
Cons: More useful places to put stuff, e.g. hooks/rails in the bathroom for towel.
Location: Location was picked due to proximity to station, but was close enough to notre dame to walk there in the evening.
Polite staff members, tidy but small room. However good value, and not unexpected in Paris. Not a great nights sleep, due to a noisy fan and shower/water noises.
5 out of 5
by William

Great Little Hotel is Charming Area of Paris

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Perfect location for seeing Paris in a charming, interesting "alive" area. Hotel was everything I hoped and staff was GREAT! Like most of Paris rooms are on the small side but perfectly fine and great brand new bathrooms. Nice continental breakfast. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Great location. First room was very small, looked into small courtyard; they upgraded me one of my nights to a much nicer room. Quirky elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff was great as was the welcome.
Cons: Form an organization of landowners to control the motorcycle noise.
Location: Near the Place des Vosges
Without A/C they really need some way for the customer to regulate the ceiling fan. Also the stopper on the tub didn't function properly. The worst part was being in a hot room and not being able to open the windows because of the motorcycle noise early in the morning around 4:45. Throughout France it was a problem of motorcycles racing through the streets waking up everyone within the wide range of their "formula one noise level" bikes. France seems to ignore the sleeping masses in controlling this bomb like noise problem of motorcycles. Instead of quietly going through the streets they are loudly go through the streets racing their engine as though they like the loud noise so people know they are coming and don't walk or drive in front of them late at night or very early in the morning without any regard to the masses they are affecting. Wherever you are in France do not stay in a room with a view of the street.
5 out of 5
by Gina

Wonderful place to stay in Paris

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and great service, we stayed in the studio apartment and the location was perfect for shopping and seeing the sights.
3 out of 5
by Philip

More Airbnb than a hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Glorified Airbnb, we stayed in the studio apartment which was a good size and clean, however no air con, was very hot and muggy at night. No mini bar, no room service, not really a hotel. However it was in a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VENEZIA

THE WORST WEEKEND EVER

Posted May 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
I PAY FOR THIS HOTEL AND BOOK IN ADVANCE BUT WHEN ARRIVE AT THE HOTEL THERE WAS NOT RESERVATION FOR ME. I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED ABOUT THIS AND NO ONE OF THE COUSTUMER SERVICE HELP ME TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM.