Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the location worked well
Cons: The lift could use some improvements and maybe a change in room decor would make it a lot less dated.
The hotel had a very tiny lift that did not feel overly safe that only fit 1 person if you had luggage. The room was dated and a bit creepy although it was clean and comfortable. They were lovely enough to upgrade us to a bigger room as we were on our honeymoon. The staff however were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was walking distance to a lot we wanted to see and the metro was easily accessible.
5 out of 5
by Priscilla

Great small hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Others have said that the room was too small, etc. but we found it just fine. The room is a great deal for Paris for the price. Sure, it's small, but still room for a separate bathroom, in-room ironing board, etc. We also were in a busy district, but faced the courtyard, which was SO quiet. I thought the beds were very comfortable, which is a big one for me. The area is perfect, with a lot of buzzing cafes around the corner, a market, a pharmacy, and the Marche des Enfants Rouge right across the street. We couldn't find anything to do on a Sunday night because everything was closed, and Francisco at the front desk gave us some expert local tips. Ended up at an underground jazz club and had a blast. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Zeev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
A bit small but it was a great area to stay in. Stafff was extremely nice.
5 out of 5
by Bill

A gem Hidden away

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
There are a lot if ice ships around. Including a Monop' subsidiary grocery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in the middle of the Marais & nightlife

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: It was clean and modern looking in a very nice part of the city, within easy reach of many museums, historic sites and restaurants.
Location: The hotel is in a very chic and exciting part of town. You could spend a whole week just visiting the sites within walking distance of the hotel.
There are many restaurants nearby as this hotel is in the middle of the Marais. Several different metro stops as well as bus stops were within easy walking distance of the hotel. Some of the staff were more knowledgeable than others about how to get around in Paris, but all were friendly. All in all a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Room was tiny but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location! Narrow spiral staircase and tiny elevator. Only enough room for one person and one suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quaint Boutique Hotel in a Great neighbourhood:):)

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Professional, informing staff! Clean, comfortable rooms. Great
Cons: No breakfast included.
Location: Close to Republique metro and district! Within a 10 min walk there are Fabulous boutiques, cafes, perfume shops, and lil Unique bistros:):)
Clean, corner room in a convienant Neighbourhood:)