Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel is in a great location and the staff are so friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not what earlier reviews suggested

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Staffing and service
We stayed 6 nights and chose this hotel because it was located close to family and the reviews were good. We are in our late 70's and found heaving a suitcase up a curving flight of stairs to the elevator onerous to say the least. The one staff on duty refused our request for assistance. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The facilities for hanging clothes was limited and there was no luggage rack. The room was noisy and it was very difficult to work the TV. The hotel is in need of some fresh paint and overall upgrading. Given the very positive reviews we were very disappointed - certainly it does not offer value for money in ou view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

a great hotel in the Marais

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel, just off Rue de Rivoli in the Marais, is easily one of the nicest I've stayed in. The room was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, airy and bright. The hotel is perfectly located: a few minutes walk from Place des Vosges, close to Chatelet metro, surrounded by some excellent bistros and cafes and a short walk from many of the main cultural attractions. The staff were very friendly and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of my friends or colleagues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, attractive. Staircase narrow.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good EXCEPT the rooms are extraordinarily small and the two steps up to the sink within the shower is absurd. No one can use the sink while the other person is in the shower and anything left on the sink is always wet from the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great little Marais hotel stopover

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Perfect location right in the heart of Le Marias, surrounded by boutique shopping streets and lots of cafes/restaurants. I had a single and it was perfect for me, but I suspect others are of a similar size. It's a very small operation with breakfast served in the lobby, just fresh bread, jam and croissants and juice and coffee. All in all, great for a short weekend stay.
4 out of 5
by David

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely mini break

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel is the perfect location,it's surrounded by so many different restaurants and bars . There is such a great energy in this area,really good for those who are interested in art and fashion. Rooms are lovely the best feature is the big walk in shower. Came here for my 30th birthday and had a fabulous time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels