Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaga

Not up to expectations

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Really disappointed. First a humidity smell welcomed us coming out from the bathroom and staff did not do much to correct it . Then , we missed hot water for a full day ( Jan 1st ...) , hotel staff did not advise us of the problem and when we asked , got a false explanation. Rooms are very small and not well soundproofed. This is really not a 4stars , maximum a 3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location; great rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Please see above
Cons: I don't have any recommendations
Location: Please above.
The Hotel Georgette is located very close to the Centre Pompidou and if you are a walker you can reach just about any major monument/institution in the city. Also close to metro lines and there is a supermarket right across the street, as well as many restaurants and cafes. The rooms are very clean, decorated with interesting modern accents, and comfortable. The staff are there 24 hours a day and speak English fluently. They can help you with all sorts of questions. Highly recommend and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: add room service or at least a delivery menu
Location: 10 minute walk to Notre Dame 15 minute walk to Louvre Museum 50 minute to 1 hour walk to the Eiffel Tower (taxi ranges from 10-15 euros for EACH)
breakfast buffet is 8 euros + a city tax, so basically 13 euros. I'd only recommend if you got the appetite to eat your money's worth. room was clean and well-decorated: painting, star lit shower, etc. + a good view of the street but that's all. And walls are somewhat thin (if you know what I mean) staff was very helpful with recommending good nearby cafes, laundry, directions, etc. i'd go back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Parisian stay and mostly for writing this nice review for us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you in a near future at the hotel Georgette. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Liked it so much we went back

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We booked this hotel first on Hotwire without any previous knowledge. Turned out to be a great spot. Centrally located, clean,, comfortable, and the staff was awesome-- very helpful, friendly, informative. We liked it so much that we booked it a second time and were just as pleased. We would definitely stay here again , and would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. A little gem in the Le Marais!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We strive to provide the utmost comfort to our valued guests and we are delighted that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Our hotel is strategically located close to the main places in Paris to provide comfort and convenience to our guests. The hotel Georgette Team will be pleased to welcoming you in a near future and remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
by Ken

Best hotel I've found

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding! Extremely helpful at check-in. When I opened the door to the room I couldn't believe how incredibly decorated it was and spotlessly clean. Bathroom was amazing and even a huge shower, hard to find in Paris! Much much better than I expected and can't wait to go back. Short walk to the metro and RER to the airport.... just can't say enough good things about this hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We strive to provide the utmost comfort to our valued guests and we are delighted that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Our hotel is strategically located close to the main places in Paris to provide comfort and convenience to our guests. The hotel Georgette Team will be pleased to welcoming you in a near future and remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
by priyanush

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to share your last experience with us. We are delighted to learn that your stay meet your expectations and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon to hotel Georgette. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to most everything.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was exceptional. They made us feel at home and each one of them were very helpful and friendly. The design of the hotel was beautiful.
Cons: The wifi could be faster.
Location: Loved the location because there was everything we needed with in a block or two. From restaurants to convenient stores as well as cafes.
This was amazing experience for us. The hotel was very near everything one needs. From grocery store across the street to a cafe right next to the hotel. The staff was amazing. Marjorie, Francois, Vincient and Monikq, thank you form making us feel at home. The room was small but well designed. We stayed out visiting and exploring the city most of the time and only used the room to spend the night in. The shower was amazing and beautiful. Overall we absolutely loved the hotel and staff. Everything you can possible need is walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We strive to provide the utmost comfort to our valued guests and we are delighted that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Our hotel is strategically located close to the main places in Paris to provide comfort and convenience to our guests. The hotel Georgette Team will be pleased to welcoming you in a near future and remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in the centre of Paris

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location (<5 minutes from Centre Pompidou, Les Halles etc), clean and quiet rooms despite the traffic in the street. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the selection at the buffet breakfast was fairly large. All this at a very reasonable price comparing to other places I've stayed at in Paris. I'll definitely go back to Hotel Georgette on my next trip to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for taking time to let us this nice review on our hotel. We really are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel Georgette Team will be pleased to welcoming you in a near future and remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location in the Le Marais neighborhood

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The Bathroom was beautiful and the room was large enough for my Wife and I. The Hotel felt very safe because of the 24hr front desk concierge.
Cons: Possibly the price for breakfast. More TV channels.
Location: There is a grocery store across the street and many cafe's and restaurants near by. The front desk will give you recommendations if needed.
My wife and I stayed here for 3 amazing nights while in Paris. The staff was so friendly and we felt very safe. It's on a quite street, but very close to everything. There's a grocery store across the street and plenty of Cafe's and restaurants in the area. The front desk concierge was very helpful. My wife and I would leave in the mornings and return late in the day and go back out for dinner. The best part is each hotel room creates each floor of the hotel, so there's not a lot of people or noise. We will absolutely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Parisian stay and mostly for writing this nice review for us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you in a near future at the hotel Georgette. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great small hotel, very convenient to everything.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff, great location, nice (but small) quiet rooms.
Location: Close to everything you might want or need, walk to any landmark in Paris.
Stayed 3 nights, rooms were on the small side but very efficient, clean, QUIET, fresh and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Marjorie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We thank you very much for taking time to let us this nice review on our hotel. We really are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel Georgette Team will be pleased to welcoming you in a near future and remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need. Parisian Regards, Marjorie - Manager