Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Amazing staff, great location

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and loved it! The location is perfect for a visit to Paris. Close to shopping, lots of cafes and restaurants. Walking distance to notre dame, Louvre and other top sites. Close to metro station. My husband and I were heading for two days in Venice and then coming back to Paris after before heading home. The staff stored some of our luggage for those two days as we wanted to travel light to Venice. This was extremely helpful for us and we were surprised as we were staying in a different hotel upon our return. Breakfast was also very good although we only ate there once. You'll love this hotel for location and helpful staff! Room is small but clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: There's a balcony in our room and since the hotel is located along the main street, we could have some good view of the city.
Had a pleasant stay with friendly front desk staff! Only down side was we paid for breakfast but was not able to enjoy the spread. There was an hour more before the breakfast service ends and there was not much food left. Politely asked the waiter if she could replenish the food, she said nope! There wasn't even food left for 1 person, needless to say for the 4 of us. Moments later, a Caucasian couple joined the breakfast and immediately, the food was being topped up! Hmmm...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location, comfortable and cozy

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Location: Great Restaurants and Shopping nearby.
Great location near metro stations (between metro stations St. Paul and Hotel de Ville). Comfortable, friendly staff, Wifi, Internet lounge, tubs in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was a little smaller than expected. Room was outdated but bathroom was updated. It was fine for what we needed because we didn't spend much time in the room. Location is great!
5 out of 5
by Neil

Good staff and service

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hotel Paris Rivoli years ago and enjoyed it then. The hotel is just is nice now as then. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil

Nice hotel, helpful hosts

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location, bus and metro station on block from the hotel. The hosts were very kind and helpful
Cons: More light in the rooms.
Location: Many restaurants, walking distance to Notre Dame, 5 minutes distance in bus to Louvre. It's a very convenient location.
I stayed at the hotel four days and just basicly for sleeping but it was really good, we have no inconvenients and really enjoy the convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Perfect location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We have never been to Paris before so didn't know what to expect. This is the perfect spot in a beautiful area close to many bars and restaurants and close to many of the famous Paris sights. The staff are brilliant and really helped make our stay a great experience. Definitely staying in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Ben

Okay Hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, tiny but it served our purpose. The biggest frustration was that there was no shower curtain. This made showering difficult and a bit messy. There were also no outlets to charge any of our devices. I luckily carry a 5 port USB charger so we just had to unplug a lamp.The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location. Rue Rivoli is a street full of bars and restaurants in this zone, the street goes to the Louvre Museum. Many bus stops near.
Cons: Breakfas included in the Expedia rate
Location: Variety of restaurants and bars. 5 minutes walking from shopping. 10 minutes walking to Notre Dame and Sainte Chappelle.
I went to Paris with my wife and booked a 4-night stay. Staying at this hotel was excellent, 2 minute walking from a metro station, bars, markets, restaurants. Very helpful staff, they can help you to get tickets for attractions and transfers to the airports.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Excellent service

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Although my stay was not great it was not because of the hotel or the wonderful staff. I was very ill and had to go to the emergency room. The hotel attendant even gave his own muffin and tea to help me feel better. He assisted with taxi and the hospital information. I will be totally greatful for all his help and I heard that he was retiring in a month. Again thank you !