Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

the worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the best thing will be to close this hotel down for ever
The worst hotel experience ever - the room was terrible - small uncomfortable with no heating (in December); the bathroom was primitive; the internet kept disappearing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bedbugs and Fraud

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice, but if they don't refund your money, nice is void.
Cons: Hotel cleanliness, service.
1) Paid for room upgrade/taxes for 14 days upon arrival. Booked room had shared bathroom. 2) Room 1 had bedbugs. They moved us to a new room which had bedbugs. Got tons of bites and hives. 3) After room 2 issue, went looking for a new hotel (better one found). This was after 3rd night. Picard did not refund the money charged for upgrade/taxes for remainder of stay. They kept making excuses. Fraud is charging for services not rendered, as in this case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
There was dried vomit on the floor and no shower on our floor. Mostly the vomit was the issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liz from Seattle, Wa

perfect budget

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great, friendly staff who spoke several languages. Our room was clean and had everything we needed but could have done with more electricity sockets. Hotel Picard was in an excellent location as most attractions were within walking distance- and if not, then the metro was also within 5 minutes walk. The neighbourhood was also very pleasant and had lots of cafes, a supermarket, and crêperies nearby. Communal showers could have done with some hooks to put towels/clothes but it was not a big deal. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by David

Wow! just wow!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
In truth this is little more than a backpacker’s hostel with pretensions of grandeur; my experience somewhat tainted my entire weekend! The room I booked was not available due to a water leak; the replacement room was disgusting with an un-made bed and sink full of dirty water with a layer of scum and hair crusting the top. When I highlighted this to the young man on the desk his response was to pass me several sizes of bedding sheets, duvet covers and pillow cases (he did not know what sizes were what) so that I could make the bed myself. A perfect start to a romantic Paris break! I complained there and then, and again in the morning and was promised that I would be reimbursed for the nights I did not stay, 3 out of 4 nights originally booked. Therefore, I cancelled my booking and left to find a sewer in which my girlfriend and I could have a wash and disinfect ourselves. I am still waiting for the reimbursement, and I suspect it will require the fall of Paris and yet another successful liberation from the UK before I will see a single Euro! Avoid unless you have a full medical contamination suit (see the film Outbreak) or want to test your inoculations in advance of a trip to an Ebola-infested village in Africa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Metro and in very safe area

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: For the money I payed during spring break it could not have been better
Location: Near to Republique metro station. Walkabale to Notre Damne. Plenty of places to eat. Lively and open till late night. felt very safe.
The hotel was an excellent value for money. Very near to multiple Metro stations. Staff was very helpful. If you book an ensuite room this can be a perfect choice for family. Offcourse it was no Taj Mahal but does a very good job of the basic requirements. Make sure to choose one of the triple rooms and you will not regret.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel. Do not stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It is the worse hotel you can ever get. We had to give the room key to the reception when we left the hotel, which I did not understand. Also, the people in the reception were very, very, extremely rude. The service was terrible. We booked a room with a toilet but other people used our toilet as well- the hotel did not do anything about it. The hotel really ruined our stay in paris. The hotel is also quite dirty, nothing seems organised. I would really not recommend this place. The price of the hotel is so not worth it. Really dont recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have been even cheaper

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was uneventful, but I was disappointed. It looked like they were decorating so maybe it will improve (I stayed a few months ago). There are too few shared bathrooms. My room had a nice view of the square but was very tatty. The staff were nice but this place was not great.