Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ellen a.

Accommodating staff

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Orbitz
We stopped here or just one night during a Lufthansa strike. Fabulous location to enjoy the Marais, or to walk to nearby locations for a great meal, as we did (Au Bougnat on Ile de la Cite). We enjoyed a post prandial cocktail back at the hotel bar, thanks to the all-knowing Daniel, who also accommodated us with a 3:30 am wake up call and coffee, and had a taxi waiting for us at 4:30 am without fail. We certainly hope that Daniel will still be with the hotel when it reopens after renovation in a few months. Vive la France!
3 out of 5
by irem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet from Alexandria

Charming Hotel with Garden Room

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic staff! Lovely room in a location convenient to major sites, such as the Picasso Museum, Notre Dame, the Louvre. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in very pleasant area of Paris.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and with pleasant efficient staff. In a good location. Room included a kettle which, for the English, is a real must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by africa m.

Wonderful mother-daughter getaway

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Orbitz
We went for a week long stay in Paris to celebrate my big B-DAY and bring cancer free for ten years. Hotel was wonderfully located, close to Metro and many sites. Had a delicious. Nutritious daily breakfast as well as a bar 24 hours. During an unprecedented and horrible heat wave our hotel had that elusive commodity : air conditioning!! This made our evenings and the entire stay livable. We would return here in a minute any time. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Overall. And despite harsh summer weather, we has a wonderful stay. Dr. Africa Alvarez-McLeod
4 out of 5
by Gray from Houston, Texas USA

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice stay for us. Great, convenient location near the Marais, Notre Dame and Les Halles... and convenient to the St. Paul metro station. Nice staff, nice room (although small for American standards). I will stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Had a 2 night stay with husband and boys. The hotel was nicely located, close to Notre Dame Cathedral. The hotel is quite simple but feels very French, and although the room prices were rather steep, you are paying for the proximity to tourists sites.
4 out of 5
by Gwendolyn from Windsor

GREAT POSITION

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great position near to shops, good restaurants and the Metro, which meant it was very easy to get around Paris. Our room was very clean and comfortable but as it was on the ground floor at the front of the hotel, it was noisy later in the evening when people were leaving restaurants and bars. A good breakfast was available in the hotel.