Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Friendly staff, excellent location right next to the Metro. Good facilities and an enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location, good coffee, but a bit beat up.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful. Great location.
Cons: The facilities just look a bit tired. May be time for a make over. Just spruce it up a bit.
Location: Great location, right off the Rue De Rivoli. Could easily get to major sights. 10 minute walk from Picasso museum. Lots of great shops and restaurants
The staff at The Hotel Turenne were all very helpful and nice (especially Rosa at the front desk and the lady in the breakfast room. The location is perfect, an easy (20-30 min walk to the Louvre, straight down the Rue De Rivoli (or along side streets if one likes to wander). Right in the Marais. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel itself looks a bit beat up. Our shower door fell off the hinges, and the carpet in the room was a bit stained. I think it probably needs a little make over, but for the price, I can't complain too much. We could hear every noise from the main hallway, which was a bit annoying. It didn't seem like a crazy party hotel, so at least it was quiet overnight. Our room faced the street and there was no noise from the street. Breakfast was not interesting, but covered the basics. I read other reviews of the amazing coffee, and it is true. The hotel has a Nespresso machine in the breakfast room, (which is located right off the reception area). Is 2-4 cups in the morning too much? The room is teeny, could barely fit our giant suitcases into the room. And not much closet/ storage space. Again, it is to be expected of a Paris hotel and for the inexpensive rate. Not a huge complaint. But when they say 13 sqr meters, they mean it :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Great staff, beautiful decor, very comfortable and clean bed. Quiet. Cozy. It's an excellent location close to St. Paul metro station, 96 bus to Montparnasse. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Charming hotel in Le Marais

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Really loved our stay. Excellent location, most of the staff were wonderful. The room is small, yes, but it's Paris and was plenty large for both me and my boyfriend. Bathroom is huge by comparison and luxurious! Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Good location, small but lovely room. Good overnight but would be cramped for longer stay. Staff accommodating and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny beds and rooms; general state of disrepair with paint and wallpaper peeling and torn. The carpet and floors were not cleaned properly. I was given the option of changing rooms to a room with no natural light. The front desk also then tried to overcharge me on check-out, charging double the city tax and for minibar items I did not use. Many other hotels offer much better service and value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Turenne Le Marais was exactly as described! Nice, clean and extremely small rooms as is the common tradition in Europe. You can't beat the area in Marais. Super close to the metro. Would definitely visit again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Good value for location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
After initial loss of hot water,well worth the stay. Breakfast a bit expensive without hot plate. Very carb orientated
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Welcoming hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is well situated near La Place des Vosges and is within easy reach of metro stations, shops and a good selection of restaurants. I spent a very pleasant couple of days wandering Paris and it was good to have such a warm welcome every time I returned to the hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful and I hope to return next year.