Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Staff was very nice, but not always knowledgeable. For example, I booked a taxi to the airport through them & asked if they'd accept credit card. I was looked at like it was the dumbest question in the history of the world. Turns out my instincts were correct though, as the driver asked for cash & it then became a huge ordeal at the airport trying to withdraw cash. Otherwise - Really nice hotel, neighborhood & location. Surprisingly quiet. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Philippe Dolbeau, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment about Les Tournelles. We are happy you had a nice stay, and we are sorry the taxi rive to the airport was so complicate. We normally work with a company that always take credit card, we will check with them why this option was not available for your trip. We hope to see you again, Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Gary L

Les Tournelles

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are not spacious, but clean and comfortable. We didn't go to Paris to stay in the hotel room! Breakfast is in their grotto, which is a very colorful setting. Very nice neighborhood, not overrun with tourists. Musee Picasso and Centre Pompidou are nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Philippe Dolbeau, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, We thank you for your comment about Les Tournelles We are glad you had a nice stay and you enjoyed breakfast in our vaulted stone cellar. We hope we will see you again, Best regards, Philippe Dolbeau General manager
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Definitely will be back! Just perfect.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This charming little hotel was just perfect for us. Great location (Le Marais is a fantastic neighbourhood, highly recommend- cute shops, great restaurants, good night life/ bar scene in the upper Marais...) It's really everything you need- we didn't even mind the "cozy" room size in the end. Modern bathroom, great shower, bed super comfortable, noise level was fine (although walls a bit thin...). Front desk attended 24hours, extremely friendly and welcoming, all staff were fluent in English. Highly recommend! We will definitely stay again when we return to Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Philippe Dolbeau, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, Thank you for your comment about Les Tournelles. We are very happy to see you had an excellent time with us and we cannot wait to welcoming you again! Best regards, Philippe Dolbeau
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Although a cute hotel at first and in a great area, the actual stay was only ok. When I checked in with a giant piece of luggage I was left w no help climbing the narrow staircase to the fifth floor. My phone didn't work. A piece of art was falling down above bed. They offer one towel, one pillow. The breakfast is predetermined and not great, I wish I didn't get the included rate as I never ate breakfast past the first day. My room and floor smelled terrible after being serviced, not sure what happened there. The people working there are all very friendly, but the amenities and stay were quite disappointing. Better hotels in area for same or less cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Philippe Dolbeau, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion about Les Tournelles. We are very sad to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had come to the front desk to said this, we were able to do something to improve your journey I hope we will be able to welcoming you again and show you the quality of the service we normally give. Best regards, Philippe Dolbeau, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Excellent Location!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very small room and hotel. Kind staff. Pick this place is location is the key to your travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Philippe Dolbeau, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for you comment. We are glad you appreciated the locations and the staff, We hope to see you again, Best regards, Gabriela Sposato
5 out of 5
by Charles

Le marais is the best !

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and location. A number of nice cafes and shops nearby and close to public transportation . Had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Philippe Dolbeau, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for your notes, We hope to see you again, Regards, Gabriela Sposato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA.

Great Location, Friendly & Helpful Staff

Posted May 11, 2017
I would definitely stay here again for the excellent staff and location! Room was TINY but clean & quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Gabriela Sposato, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment, we will be very happy to welcome you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Laura

Great service and great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived, there had been a misunderstanding about the length of the stay of hotel reservation of the second room as booked with hotels.com, but the manager immediately resolved it. The staff was very helpful at all times, securing reservations at the Moulin Rouge at the last minute for us, and even trying to find discounts for us. The area was lovely, with a great walk towards l'Ile Saint Louis and also to Le Centre Pompidou. Typical very small rooms, but they were very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Philippe Dolbeau, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for this beautiful comment about Les Tournelles. It was a pleasure to have you at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon, Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for yours notes. We hope to see you again, Best regards, Gabriela Sposato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: There was a small leak in the ceiling over the bathroom mirror. I didn't want to complain about it then, but it might be worth looking into fixing.
Location: Art galleries in Place des Vosges are a fun walk. Rue des Francs-Bourgeois offers shopping and a straight walk to Centre Pompidou and downtown museums
Great staff. Nice, clean rooms. Five minute walk to a Metro station to take you to all of downtown Paris' wonderful sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Gabriela Sposato, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer, Thank you for your review about Les Tournelles. We are glad you enjoyed our prime location. Regarding the leak, we have already called the technician to fix it. We look forward to welcoming you again, Best regards,