Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the mattress and bathroom, the location, the decor. (see above)
Cons: Not necessary to change the linen every day. Mini bar did not require a lock, as ours got stuck, so we couldn't use it.
Location: 2 metro stops, museums, shopping, cafes and restaurants, Sunday market.
Staff was super friendly and helpful, with excellent English. Room was spacious, very clean and quiet, with great mattress, fully air-conditioned with window that opened overlooking interior courtyard. Bathroom was a good size, especially for Paris, with efficient shower. Decor throughout hotel was attractive, on theme of the hunt, as hotel was in ancient hunting area of Paris. Location just off the Boulevard Beaumarchais was near two convenient metro stops and walking distance to museums, shopping, cafes and restaurants of the Marais, as well as attractions of the Bastille, such as the fabulous Sunday market on the Boulevard Richard Lenoir. All in all we had a wonderful stay, would go again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by nezar

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel Amazing stuff Amazing breakfast Very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location - run down hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and very helpful staff.
Cons: Updated electrics and bathrooms - tea and coffee machine available - if not in rooms give free use of coffee machine in breakfast area 24/7.
Location: Seine, Notre dame, great food markets and patisseries, trendy small shops. Just a Metro ride away from other big attractions.
Location good. Staff helpful. Hotel's outdated charm wears off when you have no lighting three nights in a row! breakfast and rooms acceptable for the price we paid, but certainly not 4 star. Their staff are the saving grace if this hotel- unlikely to stay here again. Paris great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and welcoming

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was very good, from the check in to the staff, to room service, wifi, and comfort of the room. Breakfast was good too; however it was almost exactly the same everyday during our one week stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ceiling above tub with water tank dripped loudly the entire stay and was not corrected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel on the edge of the Marais

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is quiet, with a very nice, slightly old fashioned ambience, which we liked a lot. There was even a piano in the foyer!
Cons: If there had been an arrangement for tea/coffee making in the rooms, it would have been perfect.
Location: Just minutes walk from metro stations, bus stops, and plenty of places to eat and drink, the river, Notre Dame, and lovely, wonderful Paris!
We were visiting Paris for five days for a family celebration. We were five adults and we had two superior rooms. The room for three was exceptionally spacious, with a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and a shower. Just minutes walk from metro stations, bus stops, and plenty of places to eat. Very well located for the Picasso Museum, the lovely Temple Square area in the Marais, and an easy stroll to the river, Notre Dame, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet hotel, lovely ambience, convenient location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice staff, very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Kettle and tea in room, frig and a safe - coffee would be nice, but tea was good. Hair blower works well but cuts out when overheating. Starts back up once cooler. Great shower and tub! We preferred goodies at the boulangerie to breakfast at the hotel.