Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location in Marais

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: brighter, more cheery hallways
Location: On the edge of the Marais, so you are right in the heart of all it has to offer but with a main boulevard and metro station just around the corner.
This hotel is well located for exploring the Marais and farther afield, with a metro stop just 5 minutes walk away and terrific shopping and restaurants all around. Room was comfortable and quiet. The hallways are a bit creepy, though - long dark corridors with lights on a sensor and eerie piped-in music - hard not to think of The Shining!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your comments. We will take care to change our music for sure ! With kind regards, Virginie B., the manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Reasonable

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Bit disappointed with location as tucked in a side road and did not like Le Marais district. We had one of the smaller rooms so a bit cramped. No drink making facilities and hairdryer was rubbish so take your own. Also breakfast was additional €14 each per day so didn't bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, I am sorry to read that you did not like our Marais area in spite of its trendy shops, restaurants and bars. We have larger rooms in upper categories and we do provide tea/coffee facility on request as well as more sophisticated hairdryer. We do also offer cheaper breakfasts at 7.50 € (express) and 9 € (take away). With kind regards, Virginie B., the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twickenham

Great city location close to Bastille.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location, perfect for Opera Bastille, Louvre and major museums. Don't buy metro tickets from Eurostar wait until you get to Paris and avoid the surcharge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind message. With best regards, Virginie B. the manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to bus and very good restaurant

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Rooms are tight but location is off tourist track- very enjoyable neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. With warmest regards, Virginie B., the manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken Air Conditioning & Beware Misleading Photos

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I didn't like the hotel.
Cons: The air conditioning, the rooms should be renovated, and they should be more upfront about the small size of most rooms.
Location: The location is good, the hotel is well situated. Close to the metro and in a nice part of town.
The A/C, which was not great to begin with, completely broke down one night. This night happened to be one of the hottest on record (temperatures were in the 90s!). It was excruciatingly uncomfortable and I lost an entire night of sleep, which ruined most of the next day. It was so bad I had to move to another hotel. While the staff was very apologetic, they only agreed to refund half the amount for that horrible night's stay. I felt this was very shortsighted and unprofessional on their part, and it's because of this I am posting such a negative review. If they had refunded my entire night, I would have considered the incident forgiven and would have considered staying there again. But only refunding half of that night tells me the hotel managers are more concerned with making money than taking care of their guests. The hotel is also very old/dated, nothing has been recently renovated. If you're looking for a luxury hotel, this is not it. I knew from looking at photos that this would be the case, but the room photos they show online are spacious. The room they gave me was tiny. I could barely sit at the desk because it was jammed up right next to the bed. The tiny size and poor layout made it even more uncomfortable. My suggestion - stay somewhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your message. I am really sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay at all with us. I know the air con break down has been rude to experience and I can understand you do not feel satisfied with only half a night refunded. But the second day, we offer you to move in another larger room with the air con working well and as you refused, we accepted to refund the last 3 nights you booked too. With kindest regards, Virginie B., the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Gem is right!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This great little hotel is in a nice neighborhood, just far enough off a main street to be tranquil and quiet. Beautiful rooms and common areas, super friendly and helpful staff, a really good breakfast buffet, all at a great price - how often do you find this in a big city?? We paid almost twice as much for half the hotel experience in Rome, just before coming to Paris. Close to a major Metro station (Bastille), so you have easy and quick access to all of Paris. You will not be disappointed. (BTW, if the few comments about "faded charm" bother you, go find a Marriott outside the city ;-) Thanks, Benjamin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thousands of thanks for your wonderful message. We are very touched by it and specially Benjamin. Really happy if you spent a nice moment with us in Paris and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. With kind regards, Virginie B., the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel for the right price. A gem.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff had a great attitude and helped you tremendously.
Cons: Not much room for improvement when the bedding, sheets, towels and carpet are new.
Location: There is a great food market 6 avenues away or 7 minute walk. There is so much history at he Bastille if you study the revolution.
Clean and quite room, with staff attentive to our needs. They were painting and renovating as we stayed there. Easy access to the metro 2 avenues away. They spoke several languages. Wow, what an early buffet with a fresh assortment of foods for any dietary needs. They will take the time to help you make dinner reservations or call a shuttle to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very very much for your good comments. We feel very encouraged to continue our daily effortsto improve our service and offer. Really happy if you spent a nice moment with us in Paris. With warmest regards, Virginie B., the manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for european standard

Posted May 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
This was a nice hotel for european standard not a 4 star hotel by any means in the states it could be a 3 star hotel in the states. Uncomforable bed. Very nice location, nice neiborhood by the back side of hotel not the front entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry if our hotel level disappointed you. For your information, we are refurbishing the hotel and new beds will arrive soon ! With kindest regards, Virginie B., the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay! Bed a little hard for my tastes.

Posted May 22, 2017
Great and helpful staff! Can't wait to come back! Close to Metro stops. safe neighborhoods. Open air markets with in walking distances.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, A huge thank you for your nice message and excellent note. It is a real encouragement for all of us in our daily work. With kind regards, Virginie B;, the manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff especially Benjamin & Dimitri :)) also, the breakfast buffet is quite good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Virginie B., the manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your message ! Benjamin & Dimitri are honoured and very grateful for your comment. We will keep trying improving our buffet breakfast ! With kind regards, Virginie B., the manager.