Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful resort in the foothills of Tucson.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Elegant
Cons: Lighting and shower in hotel room should be better.
Location: Nothing is nearby. However, the setting is beautiful. There are plenty of activities on the grounds of the hotel. Hiking, Nature, golf, pool, Spa
Service, amenities, food, Spa all excellent. Lighting in hotel room is poor. Would recommend the resort'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church VA

Wonderful retreat, peaceful and quiet

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were extremely please with the hotel-the kids pool was wonderful and the food was amazing. The only drawbacks-there were no barbell/large plate stations at the gym and no rowing machine for those who subscribe to a xfit workout; also, we did lunch in the gingerbread house and were disappointed. We paid a large fee but there was nothing special delivered for the fee-the lunch was the pub lunch offered in the lounge-would recommend the hotel revamp thos and make it more of a special package especially for the kids-a special menu, glass of champagne, trinket for the kids, visit from santa, something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Bathtub
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was there on business
We only stayed for one night for business - the beds were very comfortable and the bathtubs were the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot of money for inadequate facilities

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Long way to travel anywhere.
Broken shower head, cleaning was late and therefore missed 50% of our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria AZ

Beautiful rooms, stunning views from everywhere.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Timely golf club transfer to adjacent golf course.
Location: We came to play golf and relax. The pool looked very inviting but the bed was more so.
We very much enjoyed our stay and will return. The rooms were modern and clean. The bed was very cushy. The restaurants (food and service) were exceptional. Our only disappointment was that the valet staff failed to deliver our golf clubs to the course as promised. However, once the pro shop called for them, they were delivered promptly. This did however cost me a few bucks because it gave my wife some extra browsing time in the Pro shop! Overall our visit was top notch, we will return. Next time we will stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brown

One if not the best stay I've ever had!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It was a beautiful experience and the staff was wonderful! Everything from the food to the rooms was everything I imagined it would be and I would love to be a guest again one day! The staff was polite the hotel was clean I don't know what to say I was blown away with hospitality!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

The view of the mountain is spectacular

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff was friendly, the view made us feel peaceful and tranquil, but the hotel charged extra for almost everything. Two coffees a day, four waters, and a refrigerator were free. Everything else was extra charge... Room service fee, valet fee, hiking fee, bird watching fee, golf fee, s'mores kit fee, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel beautiful mountain location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Staff all pleasant and helpful. Beautiful pool and over sized room.
Cons: Provide bubble bath because it was hard not to want to take a bath in the very large bathtub!
Location: Beautiful mountains, lots of wildlife and hikes right on property.
Stylish over sized room and large bathroom with first class amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Phenomenal stay, amazing staff, couldn't be better

Posted Aug 6, 2016
From the minute I arrived I felt like people knew me and wanted my business. Friendly, accommodating, pristine, can't wait to go back! Big shout out in particular to Jim, best bellman ever, Ariel and Randi in the restaurants and Ranger Jim for an amazing sunset hike. Thanks to everyone for an incredible stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, the grounds, the pools and water slide.
Cons: Get rid of the $35 daily resort fee.
Location: The resort is really isolated. You have to drive down the mountain to reach anything. There is a new outlet mall at the interstate exit.
This was our third trip to the Ritz Carlton Dove Mountain. The staff is excellent. They remember your name everywhere you go. The pools and water slide are great. The resort is pretty isolated, so with the lobby restaurant having a limited menu (undergoing renovations), the dining choices were limited. The $35 daily "resort fee" is ridiculous - just include it in the hotel rate.