Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice facility with very accommodating staff

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing ...all is fine
Location: the resort was all inclusive........visited friends
very relaxing and well worth the cost i have nothing more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley

Beautiful desert, peaceful

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This might be my new favorite hotel! The service and customer service was outstanding! The core restaurant was delicious dining. The spa treated me like I was a queen for a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel, NJ

Beautiful resort right outside Tucson

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Gorgeous facility with amazing customer service and spectacular views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Fabulous get-away!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The amenities are pleasing, the staff is professional and attentive, nearly everyone with whom we interacted called us by name upon return
Cons: We recommend changing up the menu as we found it lackluster after a few days of eating in the restaurants!
Fantastic spot as a get-away, where you can enjoy being pampered and treated as important guests! the staff is friendly, attentive, respectful, and able to facilitate nearly any guest request!! We enjoyed hiking, golf, massages at the Spa, and interacting with the staff . . . . who are amazing and clearly love being part of the Marriott family.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Navneet

An awesome staycation!

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing staycation here! The staff is wonderful and there are lots of activities for children. The poolside service is very professional and prompt . The food was slightly overpriced so next time I will go into down for dinner but the views are just gorgeous if you want to enjoy a cocktail and appetizers! We had the sushi and it was amazing! The rooms and bathrooms were also very comfortable . We plan to make this a yearly staycation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place! We enjoyed everything about it, with one exception. The bed, which was quite nice, had about a 2 inch pad on it which made it a little softer than it would have been without it. I have a very sensitive back that needs an extremely firm mattress. This extra softness, which seemed very luxurious at first, caused me increasing discomfort when sleeping. Probably most people sleep well on this, but I did not. I got up in the mornings feeling not well rested and with a hurting lower back. The staff was completely wonderful, friendly, and helpful. Other than my back issue, our stay was perfect, exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain delight

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a beautiful oasis in the mountains. The scenery was magnificent and so was the service and amenities!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was one of two rooms we booked. This room was the better of the rooms we had. Overall I do recommend this resort from others in the area. I have had better Ritz experiences though.