Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
excellent facilities and close to Maranello, staff extremely helpful. If you are driving through this area highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel staff could not be bettered

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Fantastic Hotel with wonderful food and all the staff were amazing thank you all very much for making our stay brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macerata, Italy.

A little gem in a lovely part of Italy.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Room spotless, quite large and the bed was really comfortable. Had a great night's sleep..
Cons: Increase the internet booster to the bedrooms.
Location: The area's famous for its fruit orchards and Balsamic vinegar; Ferrari museum nearby; and it's an ideal area for cycling as it's very flat.
Stayed here just for one night after a concert nearby. The hotel is a converted mill, very tastefully done and with some old artefacts and photos inside which add to the interest. The bedroom, including the en suite, was quite large and extremely comfortable. Although the road outside is quite busy, we heard no noise at all due to the well-soundproofed windows. Breakfast was standard for an Italian hotel - no hot food - and the bread was delicious, but coffee was from a machine which was a little disappointing. We had our dog with us and he was accommodated with no problem. There's a pleasant sitting out area and a small garden at the rear - ideal for the dog. We didn't eat at the hotel but the dining room looked very pleasant and well laid out. One point if you have any mobility issues : the lift does not go as far as the second floor, so there are stairs from first to second. If you would have any difficulty with that, ask for a room on the first floor. The internet in the bedroom was very slow but in the main body of the hotel was fine. The breakfast room is quite small and became cramped when everyone appeared at more or less the same time for breakfast - some people had to wait. But really - these are tiny issues in an overall very pleasant stay. We intend to return to explore the area further and we'll definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

WHAT A FIND!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: Off the beaten path but close to Ferrari museum.
best hotel we stayed at in Italy. Clean, renovated rooms with wonderful bed linens. Owner extremely friendly and helpful. We were worried because the price was so reasonable.....no need to worry! And the restaurant, on site, was phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pleasant stay. Hotel is a bit farther off the A1 than we expected but clean and comfortable with free parking and Internet. We had lunch at the restaurant which was extremely reasonably priced and showcased some local specialties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jettina from Harrow

beautifully restored mill

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: beautifully restored building, still keeping all of its charm yet very stylish and excellently furnished rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: Maranello, the home of all things Ferrari and in the gastronomic centre of Italy
We always look forward to staying at Locanda del Mulino, it is so beautiful, characteristic, comfortable and clean and the staff are very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from North Yorkshire

Trip to Marenello

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly, good food, good location
Cons: If I had to pick on anything which is difficult I would say the breakfast room is a bit small, but I have had to search hard to find a fault
Location: Ferrari Museum
The main purpose of our trip was the Ferrari Museum, and we chose this hotel from the reviews here. The staff were lovely and very helpful, the food was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracie

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The restaurant is fantastic, the staff are very accommodating and helpful. The rooms are spotless and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Italy

Country retreat

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, the decor of the bedroom, the feel of the place
Cons: Nothing negative to say
Location: In the country, but less than 15 minutes from the A1 Milan Naples autostrada
Delightful hotel in the country near Modena, and two minutes from the Ferrari museum at Maranello. Emilia-Romagna is renowned for its cuisine and the restaurant offered a good choice of simple and inexpensive food. A delight. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Mentor, OH, USA

Highly recommended!!!!!

Posted May 31, 2012
Everything was fantastic and the staff was very nice and extremely helpful. When we asked them to call a taxi for us to get to the train station they said they would and even offered to drive us themselves if they couldn't get a taxi for us. The restaurant on premise was absolutely delicious! During the day you can relax and hear the sweet sound of Ferrari's going by!