Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
excellent facilities and close to Maranello, staff extremely helpful. If you are driving through this area highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel staff could not be bettered

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Fantastic Hotel with wonderful food and all the staff were amazing thank you all very much for making our stay brilliant
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Victoria, Canada

Great stay while visiting Ferrari and area!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay for our pilgrimage to the Ferrari museum...an easy 10 minute drive from the hotel. You really need a car for exploring this area as it is somewhat rural. Countryside is beautiful and lush, and we enjoyed exploring the back roads and incredible vistas. The room itself was smallish but very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was typical Italian, very nice, lots of variety. The restaurant was superb and not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macerata, Italy.

A little gem in a lovely part of Italy.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Room spotless, quite large and the bed was really comfortable. Had a great night's sleep..
Cons: Increase the internet booster to the bedrooms.
Location: The area's famous for its fruit orchards and Balsamic vinegar; Ferrari museum nearby; and it's an ideal area for cycling as it's very flat.
Stayed here just for one night after a concert nearby. The hotel is a converted mill, very tastefully done and with some old artefacts and photos inside which add to the interest. The bedroom, including the en suite, was quite large and extremely comfortable. Although the road outside is quite busy, we heard no noise at all due to the well-soundproofed windows. Breakfast was standard for an Italian hotel - no hot food - and the bread was delicious, but coffee was from a machine which was a little disappointing. We had our dog with us and he was accommodated with no problem. There's a pleasant sitting out area and a small garden at the rear - ideal for the dog. We didn't eat at the hotel but the dining room looked very pleasant and well laid out. One point if you have any mobility issues : the lift does not go as far as the second floor, so there are stairs from first to second. If you would have any difficulty with that, ask for a room on the first floor. The internet in the bedroom was very slow but in the main body of the hotel was fine. The breakfast room is quite small and became cramped when everyone appeared at more or less the same time for breakfast - some people had to wait. But really - these are tiny issues in an overall very pleasant stay. We intend to return to explore the area further and we'll definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel and great restaurant
4 out of 5
by Erin

Great value base for Motorsport and Modena

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed to be based near Maranello and Modena for the Motorsport and food attractions of the regions. As we had a car it was nice to be out of the towns. Beautifully renovated farmhouse into the hotel. Attached restaurant was very good - highly recommend. Room was spacious with soundproofing the only minor gripe - normal conversations couldn't be heard but screaming baby and loud convos were muffled noise. Breakfast was good. Not as wide a range as other places we've stayed in Italy but very tasty and certainly more than enough to be full!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

WHAT A FIND!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: Off the beaten path but close to Ferrari museum.
best hotel we stayed at in Italy. Clean, renovated rooms with wonderful bed linens. Owner extremely friendly and helpful. We were worried because the price was so reasonable.....no need to worry! And the restaurant, on site, was phenomenal.
5 out of 5
by Panayotis from Bethesda, MD

An outstanding stay and meal in Maranello

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had an outstanding stay at the Locanda di Mulino when we visited theFerrari Factory and museum in Maranello. In addition to the excellent accomodations we very much enjoyed the meal at the restaurant that served traditional emilian dishes. We found both the restaurant andte hotel to be an excellent value.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Kirk Ella

Road trip

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, great find. Excellent value, stayed over one Sunday night so got a good deal, and even had time for a visit to the Ferrari museum in Marenella which is only a ten minute drive from the hotel. We ate in the restaurant which was also very nice and staff lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pleasant stay. Hotel is a bit farther off the A1 than we expected but clean and comfortable with free parking and Internet. We had lunch at the restaurant which was extremely reasonably priced and showcased some local specialties.