Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but "spa" disappointing

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Americans like their Jacuzzis to be hot, not tepid. We selected this hotel because of their spa. However, their hotel was good and great breakfasts. Don't have them do your laundry: 2 kilos cost 50 euros!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel and rooms were in poor condition, food was inedible and options were few and the walls were paper thin. Horrible stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location near beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We needed a place to stay after a flight cancellation and this is where we found, It has so many amenities we didn't have time to take advantage of but the view from the hotel and walk along shore was an unexpected gift that was wonderful. We were able to have a very good dinner and breakfast on location which was very appreciated. it would be a place we'd like to spend some time at however we're from the US and not an option. Our only negative is the bed was very hard and could feel the springs. Fortunately being exhausted we still slept some.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little out of the way

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and is right on the beach
Cons: English language channels on the television
Location: Not a lot to do nearby. Beautiful ocean right outside your window, but the beach is quite rocky.
Only stayed a few hours at the Aquamarina due to a late arrival and a very early departure the next day. I was looking for a hotel near the Athens airport and it was one of the closest that looked acceptable, still the "8 mile" distance was a straight-line and the actual distance was closer to 20 miles via roads (50 euro taxi ride). The front desk staff was friendly as we checked in, as was the staff in the restaurant. The hotel is right on the beach, but it is a rocky beach. The pool looked very inviting but we did not use it. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked well. There were no English language channels on the television (that we could find). The hotel is not within walking distance of many things, but we did walk about 5 mins to one of two nearby restaurants. Cost with taxes was $134 US. I have no issues with the hotel, but would not stay there again due to its isolated location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great hotel, clean and comfortable, front desk staff could be a little more friendly, but I would definetily stay. Again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean Inconvenient indoor and outdoors pools Schedules Poor customer response from hotel personnel Facilities in need of general update Foot was good but pricy
5 out of 5
by Rachael

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a nice surprise. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. It's only about half an hour drive from the airport. The water view is magnificent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clare

Great Breakfast... Rock Hard Beds!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel to stay prior to getting ferry next day from Rafina. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Beds unfortunately were rock hard. This was the only negative aspect of the hotel.