Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little out of the way

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and is right on the beach
Cons: English language channels on the television
Location: Not a lot to do nearby. Beautiful ocean right outside your window, but the beach is quite rocky.
Only stayed a few hours at the Aquamarina due to a late arrival and a very early departure the next day. I was looking for a hotel near the Athens airport and it was one of the closest that looked acceptable, still the "8 mile" distance was a straight-line and the actual distance was closer to 20 miles via roads (50 euro taxi ride). The front desk staff was friendly as we checked in, as was the staff in the restaurant. The hotel is right on the beach, but it is a rocky beach. The pool looked very inviting but we did not use it. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked well. There were no English language channels on the television (that we could find). The hotel is not within walking distance of many things, but we did walk about 5 mins to one of two nearby restaurants. Cost with taxes was $134 US. I have no issues with the hotel, but would not stay there again due to its isolated location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great hotel, clean and comfortable, front desk staff could be a little more friendly, but I would definetily stay. Again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean Inconvenient indoor and outdoors pools Schedules Poor customer response from hotel personnel Facilities in need of general update Foot was good but pricy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxon, UK

Quite enjoyable stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice rooms with nice sea view. Great swimming pool but windy and beach full of stones, no sand whatsoever. Rental car a must have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Couldn't of asked for anything more!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything except bed bit hard.
Cons: The beds could do with an extra layer of comfort for my neuromuscular aches and pains!
Location: Super quiet and peaceful off the tourist track.
Lovely stay despite needing to change dates and rooms due to family circumstances. Will book with them not Expedia next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Unfriendly staff. Nice hotel. Poor parking!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: View from balcony. Finishings (marble and wood). Furniture. Outlets and function of room. Pool area.
Cons: More friendly staff.
Stayed there March 5, 2017. Placed in room where only view was from going out onto balcony, despite the hotel being almost empty. Staff was unfriendly and just down to business. Seemed to be bothered to check you in or answer questions. Room was nice sized and clean. Bed was firm, but OK. Bathroom tight but nicely finished. Large hotel with many older locals hanging around lobby and sitting areas. Parking in gravel lot across street. If busy, would be long haul with luggage. Beach surrounded by cement walls. Nice views once out on balcony. Wouldn't be very private if hotel had any other guests. Nice looking pool area and besides the hallway floors looking old and worn, the hotel have very nice finishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, United States of America

Older but decent hotel with a great view.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
30+ minutes from hotel. Taxi 35€ flat each way. Hotel was older but nicest in area. Clean. Beautiful grounds. We got a beautiful view after we requested to switch rooms. They were very accommodating in the switch. Staff was helpful. But definitely not cheery. We stayed in late fall so it was cold. I imagine in summer it is beautidul. Not many food options at hotel. Walked to nearby pizza place. Not much within walking distance and very far and too expensive to take a taxi to the main attractions. if you want Sea and not attractions - I would probably choose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel by the sea.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Stayed only one night.
Very nice. Hotel adjacent to the sea. Excellent decor and athletic facilities. There is no shuttle to the airport and the taxi can be expensive 40-50 euros. It is best to stay a few days and avoid early morning flights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels