Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Everything is good and staff are friendly. Only problem is spotty Wi-Fi cuts in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working on our WiFi, have had some issues since Irma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Had no issues with the room. A fridge and even a cooler is provided for your use. Close proximity to docks adjacent to the water but not a beach. Was good value for the stay relative to other hotels in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 out of 5. We appreciate your business. Come back and see us again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new llondon ct

Marathon

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The room was beautiful with a mixture of old and new the water view was just fantastic no complaints what so ever just compliments all the way around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. Sounds like you made some memories here in Marathon. We appreciate your business, come back and see us again very soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
we arrived on the 16th, the reservation was for the 15th. Major disconnect on what was booked and what we thought we booked. During the booking when I changed dates in my mind apparently they didn't change on the pages I was working on. 138 down the drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Sorry you had a bad experience with your third party booking company. The hotel has nothing to do with this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good price

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: price
if offers very good price on keys. the room is clean and a bit humid but i think that's what you get in a tropical city. we arrived on January, and the damage from the hurricane still not get recovered. the wifi was really bad and my husband couldn't even use skype to make a call. the staff told us that because the line is still under repair there and the wifi was not good everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Captain Pips, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Yes, it does take a while to repair all of the damage from a Category 5 Hurricane that destroys an entire community. We are fortunate at Captain Pips that both of our resorts were spared major damage.Thank you for your understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Excellent Hotel, would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Keys!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by c, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Captain Pips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a surprise

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We booked this at the last minute on our way to key west. The place is very spacious with wonderful views. The people are extremely friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Captain Pips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Amazing! Wonderful! Fantastic!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. Particularly the size of the suite, the location, and the cleanliness. Things looked to be fully remodelled.
Cons: I cant think of anything that could be improved. It was perfect.
Location: The location is on the beach. There is a great restaurant steps away from the hotel. And the boat that takes you snorkelling is right there as well.
This is a fantastic hotel. Was beautiful large one bedroom suite. Newly remodelled. Spotless. On the beach. And the staff was so very nice. They went out of their way to get us on a snorkelling boat that went out from the dock by the hotel, after the one we had booked with a different concessionaire was cancelled. These people suffered losses of homes, income, personal property, etc. from the hurricane; yet they were so very courteous and were so very appreciative of being able to once again accommodate tourists. They explained that the hurricane surge stopped short of the property so the hotel itself was not damaged, but their office was destroyed. Yet the hotel was immaculate, the grounds were beautiful, the nearby restaurant associated with the hotel was fantastic and our accommodations were perfect. A fantastic example of Florida Keys hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We aren't really on a beach but do have the wonderful water views of the Bay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Captain Pips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Good location. Nice view from room. 2nd floor, got to carry luggage upstairs. Close to cool restaurant, can walk there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the five out of five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A charming retreat

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the individuality of the room
Cons: We only stayed one night and couldn't think of anything.
Location: Great location on I1 and next to a good eatery
You could easily miss this little gem as its hidden back from the road. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful and the room has an old style charm about it. Being adjacent to Porkys makes getting a meal really easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Captain Pips, Hotel Management
We are glad you found Captain Pips! We hope you come back and stay with us longer.