Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Quaint HideAway

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It had old Floridian charm and character.
Quaint little hideaway with great customer service. An older property, but very well maintained. We had a one bedroom Gulf view with private deck, and spectacular views. Having Porkys right next door was an added bonus, and met some delightful regulars there that gave us some great pointers on things to do in Marathon. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Captain Pips sustained min. damage from hurricance IRMA and will be ready for your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel room off canal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean Room
Cons: Pool
Location: fishing, beach sunsets
Nice laid back Key West type hotel. Room was very clean nice location. Pool needs updating but overall relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. We just put our pool in 2 1/2 years ago, sorry you felt it needed updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jensen beach, fl

Great place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Spotless room, great accommodations (refrigerator, coffee, every thing that's needed); adequate pool, great views, great location, and warm, welcoming staff. A definite winner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Lyn Thanks for the five star review, we appreciate your kind words. Come back and see us again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Me and my sister stayed and it was awesome! Rooms were clean, very nice marina, but the best was being able to take a snorkel cruise right there on premise. Several places to eat within walking distance also a plus. Great value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Wow, we work hard and appreciate that 5 star review. We are a hidden gem, glad you found us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved it

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Layout, accessories, nothing lacking.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Went on Scuba trip to get nephew certified, worked well.
Awesome place, just what I wanted. Nice pool, very clean, spacious, top notch and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Captain Pips. Come back and see us again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great place to stay, would definitely stay here again. Captain Pips was the cleanest room on our whole week long Florida Keys vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. I will pass your kind words onto our housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
by cheryl

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for fancy and all the bells and whistles forget it. Old Florida, they have done some renovations and are doing more. Very comfortable, convenient with boat rental on premises, docks, and don't forget Porky's the restaurant, good food and great bartender (Jeremy)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Cheryl for 5 star review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by cheryl

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for fancy, this is not it. Definitely old Florida but very clean, and updates have been made and are still being made. Would stay again. Plenty of gas grills, outdoor chairs and tables, hammocks. Dock area. You can paddle board. We rented a boat for the day, it was ready and at the dock in front of our room ready to go. Everyone very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Cheryl, Thanks for the five star review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulf coast

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We had a second floor unit which meant carrying all our stuff up a flight. The front door lock and knob wobbled and held in place by one screw. It was nice to have a kitchen area and frig even though the pots and pans were pretty beat up and the large burner on the stove did not work. It was not an unpleasant stay but nothing to write home about either. We spent most of the out but did use the small pool once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
I will certainly looking into the pots and pans and replace them and the lock. Thanks for the feedback, it helps when our clients let us know if something litlle is out of standard. When you book with Captain Pips you book your actual room, so you booked the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location. Quiet yet convenient to lots of things to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your five star revivew. Glad you enjoyed your stay.