Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A charming retreat

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the individuality of the room
Cons: We only stayed one night and couldn't think of anything.
Location: Great location on I1 and next to a good eatery
You could easily miss this little gem as its hidden back from the road. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful and the room has an old style charm about it. Being adjacent to Porkys makes getting a meal really easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice, quiet place to stay on water.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I can see a billion stars while sitting on the dock at night.✨
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, MI

great staff, clean comfortable accomidations

Posted Nov 14, 2017
great staff, clean comfortable accomidations. close to restaurants and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Captain Pips, Hotel Management
Thank you Joe, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Quaint HideAway

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It had old Floridian charm and character.
Quaint little hideaway with great customer service. An older property, but very well maintained. We had a one bedroom Gulf view with private deck, and spectacular views. Having Porkys right next door was an added bonus, and met some delightful regulars there that gave us some great pointers on things to do in Marathon. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Captain Pips sustained min. damage from hurricance IRMA and will be ready for your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel room off canal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean Room
Cons: Pool
Location: fishing, beach sunsets
Nice laid back Key West type hotel. Room was very clean nice location. Pool needs updating but overall relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. We just put our pool in 2 1/2 years ago, sorry you felt it needed updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jensen beach, fl

Great place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Spotless room, great accommodations (refrigerator, coffee, every thing that's needed); adequate pool, great views, great location, and warm, welcoming staff. A definite winner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Lyn Thanks for the five star review, we appreciate your kind words. Come back and see us again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Me and my sister stayed and it was awesome! Rooms were clean, very nice marina, but the best was being able to take a snorkel cruise right there on premise. Several places to eat within walking distance also a plus. Great value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Captain Pips Management, Hotel Management
Wow, we work hard and appreciate that 5 star review. We are a hidden gem, glad you found us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved it

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Layout, accessories, nothing lacking.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Went on Scuba trip to get nephew certified, worked well.
Awesome place, just what I wanted. Nice pool, very clean, spacious, top notch and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Captain Pips. Come back and see us again sometime.
4 out of 5
by Tracey

Decent basic hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good if you were just looking for a basic room, nothing fancy. A/C worked well. Bed was comfortable and linens were a good quality. Room was clean except for inside the dresser drawers. Would recommend hanging your clothes instead of using the dresser. Bathroom was small but adequate. Pool leaves a lot to be desired... It is right next to the marina which smelled like fish and motor oil. Hard to find the turn off of the main road as the sign is very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Tracey, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business. We have that old Florida feel, here as Pips. With our boat rentals comes fishermen and the smell of fish, sorry if the wind blew that smell across the pool.
5 out of 5
by RANDALL

Fishing

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great get away for fishing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Captain Pips. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.