Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Hurricane damage in the area is severe

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The room had a c hot shower tv huge beds eating area refrigerator and microwave. Marina picnic table on back. It was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Lisa Kaminski; General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. The city is still cleaning up but things are getting back to normal. The ocean is still as beautiful as ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Stayed in the new additions.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: It's pricey ... but so are the Keys in general!
Location: Perfectly situated for fishing, beaching, shopping, touristing --- if you can get by the visual impact of the damage that seems to be everywhere!
Was greeting with enthusiasm despite the ravages of Hurricane Irma. There is much construction underway, some new, some renovation taking place. It's old Keys style, with a mix of new more modern architecture alongside. A rather startling contrast, but that's "progress" in 2017. Coconut Cay is smack in the middle of the Middle Keys, so if that's your destination ... you're close to everything. I enjoyed my stay at a very difficult time for all who call the Keys home. (myself included!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Lisa Kaminski; General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Erica. You are right it has been a difficult time but Marathon has done a great job at getting the place back up and running for tourist season. Hope we see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Philip

Misleading Advertising

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Website advertising didn't reflect facilities provided.
5 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
way overpriced but a pretty decent place to stay
2 out of 5
by victoria

old resort

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
rude front desk. no phones in room.
4 out of 5
by Michael

One night on way to Key West

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 negative: Arrived at 1:20 on our way to key west for the day. Tried to get checked in,as needed to drop off our dog. Without even seeing if room were available was told,"check in is at 3". Left and got lunch and were able to get in at 2:30. After that everything was good. Room was fantastic. We did have one in the newer building. Did not make use of the free bikes, kayaks, BBQ, breakfast or boat ramp. Overall stay was good and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The new renovated rooms are nice

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
I can not speak for the older rooms but we were in a 3 story building just built and the rooms were great! Staff was great also. I left my ID in the office and she called me wishing 3 min to let me know
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lisa Kaminski; GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm fl.

Old

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Set on inlet but no view
Cons: Everything staff , room and pool
Location: If your not into fishing or being on water your out of luck
Front desk clerk rude, no staff on duty from 9pm to 8 am, shower did not drain and dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carriere, MS

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Loved the hotels newly built unit. Beautiful furniture and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of area. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lisa Kaminski; GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we greatly appreciate the business.