Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was one the worse experience in my life, room smelled like cigarettes or worse pot, very dirty, just I can't believe the owner is able to keep this place running. Do not stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

THE WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I get to the hotel to find no one available to check me in. Once I do I find out there is no beach close to us, the closest one was 12 miles away, no pool, no ice machines, basically nothing at all. I get the key to the room to find it absolutely filthy!!! Roaches in the bathroom, the light didn't work and not to mention when my daughter sits on the sofa we find a pill bottle full of marijuana. The resort owner didn't care and made me and my kids sit in the heat until after 2am to refund my money back!!! I will never stay here again and I would never recommend them!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami beach

The worse place in the Keys, a real deception.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing to like, It is an old trailer park
Cons: Taking this listing out of Expedia is necessary. This is false advertisement, only the pictures are nice
Location: The location is fine, Islamorada is a nice place.
This dump cannot even be called a hotel. Some rooms are mobile others are fixed but is a trailer park not a Hotel. It is located in a trailer park, with access to the water. Inside the small & smelly dirty rooms, mold is in abundance. The rooms are dirty, the mattress have signs of bed bug, the place is depressing. When I complained to the Manager/ owner that lives in the property about the cleanness, he said he had no staff available. In fact, he was the only one there. All of the rooms were empty with the exception of four, I asked him to cancel my reservation but he refused to refund my credit card. His excuse was that he was completely booked. This is a rip off, this guy & his place should not be advertised in Expedia My advice to other tourists: If you go to Isla Morada, down the Keys, Never stay at Floating Sea Cove Resort & Marina .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quaint, old little place in a good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: Maybe a coffee maker?
Location: On Marathon Key, close to beaches and national parks. Close to the turtle rescue and an aquarium. In they eys, need I say more?
The website states it has a 50's vibe, they are not kidding. This is a quaint little place. The rooms are small, a dobule bed (no queen size), no closets, no coffee makers, not even a phone in the room. BUT, it does have a mini fridge and microwave. It has a small box style tv but there is cable. It was a comfortable place to sleep and in a very convenient location. Price wise, it was much cheaper than surrounding locations, but I'm sure it didn't have the amenities that other places had. Basically, we did not go to the Keys to stay in a room. The room was a place to sleep and it served that purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very uncomfortable and the rooms were very small. Bathroom was something out of a jail. The water pressure was non existent, the shower had a huge crack in the floor, and there wasn't even a mirror. In an emergency will be the only time I stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to rest your head for a night that doesn't cost a fortune. Good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible. Room was disgusting.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
The room was filthy, the bedding looked as if it was never changed, mold in the shower. There was clothing and empty water bottles under the bed from previous guests. Definitely something from a horror movie. After everything cheap tickets declined to do any type of compensation. Won't be booking with them again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Definitely put on the "never to stay again" list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun on a budget

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Floating rooms were pretty cool, they are old but functional. . Staff was nice. Our stay was 2 nights, had never been down that way before. It was quiet and everyone was friendly. Would definitely go back... If you're looking for a 5 star facility that caters to your every need, this ain't it. But if you're looking for a decent place to crash on a budget... this is the place.. only thing we didn't like was the shower. If your on the shorter side its fine, but I'm 5'7 and my husband is 6'3 and i had to duck to get my hair wet.... have no idea what position my husband had to get into to wash his. Over all... cool place to stay, would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by Delfino

Not so good

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are out of date. Very bad smell. Room was also dirty.