Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Heather

Nice Hotel..Terrible Parking... Noisy Rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were up to date, but we could hear the neighbors through the walls and they were loud and rowdy, and no one at the front desk after 10 to contact about it. Terrible parking area at this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, Fl

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
First time staying in this hotel. The room and the hotel is kept well. The beach area is great and the pools are great as well. Only complain is that we overpaid for this room for being on labor day weekend. But we had a nice time here so will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

The best hotel ever!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This has been the best hotel I've stayed in so relaxing, fun for kids and for adults and we had an unbelievable experience, we got to see new born turtles and we told the front desk. Well I really recommend this hotel it's good for everyone kids, adults everyone. If you wanna go to a good hotel go to this one i really recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by jorge

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was excellent. The grounds are very well maintained, people very friendly and great amenities. This is an older hotel but had done a great job updating it!!! This is one of the few places where you can enjoy a nice private beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with a beautiful ocean view.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very pretty view right on the ocean with a pier right next to it and the water is so clear! We saw a shark jellyfish and some sting rays! but the room was not very clean behind the tv and above the coffee maker we found things previous people had left. Next to the bed and behind the night stand had clearly not been clean. Most of the staff was very friendly but a few were rude and acted as if we were bothering them when we needed to check out. And the hot tub closes at 8:30 which seemed a little early for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Mama & Papa's Childless Roadtrip 2017

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very nice little private beach. Fun nightly entertainment at the onsite restaurant/bar. A little pricey for the island view, I would definitely choose the ocean view if available. Nice, clean & well maintained pool area and piers. Only suggestion for improvement is the single elevator. It is super tiny & not well ventilated or cooled. But it's only 3 stories & has breezy outside stairs. We only used the elevator when arriving & departing with luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but I wouldn't go back.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The price does not match what you get. We paid $250+ for a beachfront room. Here are the highlights: - Very Small room that smells like a basement for some reason - The bathroom was nice - Not very much privacy if you are in the first floor since people walk right in front of your room all the time and you can see through the windows. You have to close your curtains which means no ocean view. - The WiFi in my room was terrible. It was only in my room though, the wifi actually worked better when I was at the beach. The Beach: - Very small beach. There is a lot of seagrass which limits where you can swim to a very limited space. There are also rocks at the beginning of the beach. This was the biggest problem in my opinion - They have a lot of beach chairs with umbrellas free of charge which is nice The restaurant: -DON'T EVEN BOTHER. SERIOUSLY, STAY AWAY. Staff: - Staff was nice enough, you don't really interact with them much. Overall: For the price you are paying, you are not getting a lot in return. for $50 or so more, you can stay in the Fontainebleau in south beach and experience what a beach front hotel really is. This hotel price point should be $130-$150. Is not a dump by any means, but is not a $250+ hotel. The best "deal" you get from them is a 10% discount if you come back. Just go somewhere else unless you can find it at a cheaper rate like the ones I mentioned above.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Poor housekeeping. Unsympathetic mgt

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views. Nice pools and convenient dining.
Cons: Instruct your housekeeping to clean the premium rooms first, and replace your manager. Units also need new carpeting.
Rented a premium 3 bedroom Villa on the beach. Beautiful views and cozy villa with a jet tub in the master bath. The light colored carpeting had multiple stains throughout the unit. Two pools available to those who rent the Villa, with an adjacent restaurant. Decent drinks and food. Our biggest gripe was the housekeeping. They would come at the end of the day as we were preparing to go to dinner. As such, we had yesterdays used towels to shower with, and they refused to return when we were to be done using the bathrooms. Pointed at their watches saying, "We go home at 6:00." We alerted the management at the conclusion of our stay and found them to be unsympathetic. Poor service for what was supposed to be the premium rooms. On the fence as to whether we would go back. The housekeeping issue didn't ruin our vacation, but definitely left a bad taste in our mouths. There are plenty of places in the Keys with beautiful views. We found the management there to be unmotivated to earn our return business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Simply awsome

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean nice, staff is eager to help. Next door restraint is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Oceanfront Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Glunz! We stayed in a room that overlooked the private beach and pool area - I would definitely recommend paying a bit extra for an oceanfront room. The view was unbeatable and so worth it. The room was on the small side, but really who is traveling to the Florida Keys to spend time in the room, right? It was nicely appointed though (recently renovated) and very clean. It also had a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker that we took advantage of. The hotel has a nice private pool with padded lounge chairs and plenty of umbrellas. They also have a private beach with lounge chairs, and there were docks that you could walk out and fish on. We spent most of our time poolside, but when we did venture out to dinner, the hotel offered a golf cart service that would take you anywhere on Key Colony Beach. Nice to not have to worry about driving! We will definitely be back!