Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay .

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Orbitz
AC was not fully operable , stayed with two children under the age of 5. Beds were horrible , room was dirty, staff was horrible . I advised the staff that that AC was not working and they said they could not do anything for me even after I told them I had two children with me .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Just OK

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Half way to the mainland.
Cons: Improve the towels. The ones provided to us were very thin and scratchy and no hand towels were provided..
Location: The Theater of the Sea. Well worth enjoying.
First time trip to the Florida Keys. I was disappointed in the quality and price of lodging.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied from Wisconsin

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Large room with all the necessary comforts. TV is very small, but functional and adequate. Pleasant enough stay with the feel of true Keys charm.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
No parking next to room, bad washer/dryer, bad customer service, dirty room, uncomfortable bed. Would not recommend
5 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by todd

Nice place...

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
it was very clean.... the shower water pressure needed some help.... but overall good stay....pool was awesome...
3 out of 5
by itishree

Ok for 1 night stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Located at a 1 hour driving distance from key west makes it an excellent choice of stay. However the place seemed to be old and not so well maintained . Ok to stay for 1 night but don't forget to carry your own towels and water. There were no vending machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It did it's job

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the beds, pleasant staff
Cons: the condition of the room
Location: Good location, close to Bahia Honda State Park and plenty of restaurants to choose from
We only stayed a night but I was a bit taken aback by the condition of the room. It was old ad needed quite a few repairs and updating. When I booked the hotel in only had two stars and I am also only giving it two stars. But the receptionist was very pleasant and the beds were actually very comfortable. If you can look past the need for repairs I think it's a decent nights stay, although we paid a bit much for what we got.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome, exactly as we expected, classic Florida style. We were right on the water!