Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2018
We were searching last minute for places to stay in the keys and everything less expensive in Key West was taken. We settled for this place in Marathon. We had to call a number for the lady to come bring us our keys. If we had booked early enough there was an alternative place to get them. In spite of it being an older hotel, we found it to be updated and clean due to the hurricane last year. They had apparently been closed for the remodel until Memorial Day weekend. We only regret we did not have time to take advantage of the newly improved swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft myers fl

Nice quaint keys hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and neat. The only thing I didn't care for was the ice machine, I had stomach problems the next day. It wasn't very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Bad quality for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The appliance bad conditions,one of the bedroom had no light,the front desk receptionist was no nice, They had cokroaches in bedroom, etc...
4 out of 5
by josefina

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet and clean place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very limited cell coverage , cockroach problems,poor attention to detail by housekeepers .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent motel with its own marina

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The motel was comfortable and it was nice to have the boat right in front of us in the water. The slips are very small; they do expect to get 2 boats in adjoining slips but there is no way that two will fit side by side. They also have fewer real slips than advertised and they cost $75 per night. The motel room was ok. We had a king room with a kitchen and a screened porch. There was no coffee maker in the room nor tissues. The bath tub was jetted but they weren't working and there was no plug. Bed was comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the motel room so it was ok for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I enjoyed the enclosed porch.
Location: the motel is near everything!
The room was clean and the envirnment was peaceful. It's an older motel with character, a nice departure from the chain motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by yvonne, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.