Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft myers fl

Nice quaint keys hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and neat. The only thing I didn't care for was the ice machine, I had stomach problems the next day. It wasn't very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very limited cell coverage , cockroach problems,poor attention to detail by housekeepers .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent motel with its own marina

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The motel was comfortable and it was nice to have the boat right in front of us in the water. The slips are very small; they do expect to get 2 boats in adjoining slips but there is no way that two will fit side by side. They also have fewer real slips than advertised and they cost $75 per night. The motel room was ok. We had a king room with a kitchen and a screened porch. There was no coffee maker in the room nor tissues. The bath tub was jetted but they weren't working and there was no plug. Bed was comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the motel room so it was ok for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I enjoyed the enclosed porch.
Location: the motel is near everything!
The room was clean and the envirnment was peaceful. It's an older motel with character, a nice departure from the chain motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by yvonne, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I booked in price only

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was concrete block with a drop down ceiling with a few drip stains, block walls painted whitish yellow. Room needs some modernization and decor tips. Bed was comfortable, bedding was fine but had two questionable pillows although clean, they had some sort of colored cover that looked Goodwillish or like a tag sale find. Bathroom was small but in decent shape with good tile but the shower had a low flow head that made removing soap and shampoo difficult. Room was very small with two beds. Lighting and TV set up was very poorly put together (sloppy but serves a purpose). Pool on property was small but good. Enjoyed the planes coming in overhead - saw that was an issue for some in other reviews. My buddy who I was fishing with is low tech so he wanted an alarm clock which was not present in the room nor available. In other words it's a motel and Definitely not a resort. Probably won't come back unless I get a screaming deal or other places cost a whole lot more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay .

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Orbitz
AC was not fully operable , stayed with two children under the age of 5. Beds were horrible , room was dirty, staff was horrible . I advised the staff that that AC was not working and they said they could not do anything for me even after I told them I had two children with me .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Just OK

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Half way to the mainland.
Cons: Improve the towels. The ones provided to us were very thin and scratchy and no hand towels were provided..
Location: The Theater of the Sea. Well worth enjoying.
First time trip to the Florida Keys. I was disappointed in the quality and price of lodging.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied from Wisconsin

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Large room with all the necessary comforts. TV is very small, but functional and adequate. Pleasant enough stay with the feel of true Keys charm.