Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by michael

A good place to lay you head for the night

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We just stayed there for a night to lessen our drive out of the keys the next morning (better than driving from Key West). Older motel that was showing some wear. The refrigerator door didn't close all the way and the bathroom window was loose and it's locks didn't work. Overall it was fine for laying our heads for the night, but there are nicer motels for less money.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
For a small motel it was clean and nice. They was helpful on giving tips on where to eat good seafood. The pool was heated that was great. It is close to the beach it took only about 5 minutes to get there. I liked the motel it had a tropical feel to it with the palm trees and flowers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This motel is old but clean. People were awesome. Pool was a little to warm but clean... location was perfect for what we wanted to do. 1 hour from key west .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old Keys Feeling.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nothing fancy but clean, cute and a nice pool and great location what else do you need oh a patio too.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

An old, but interesting motor-court motel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Sea Dell is an old, motor-court style motel right on Hwy 1. It is not glamorous, but I would call it quaint. We chose it because of its convenience, and because it has some lovely Keys-style landscaping. Its pictures make it seem to be on the water, which it is not -- but nothing is too far from the water in Marathon. Each unit has its own parking space. There is Wi-Fi. Bathroom is small but works fine and is clean. The bed was comfortable. The desk manager was helpful and pointed out places to go for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Not to far from Key West

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Pleasant spot tranquil
Cons: Although good it will need an update soon
Location: Restaurants and shops nearby
Excellent value for money considering it's the Keys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vineland, NJ

Great location!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We had a great stay at the Sea Dell. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice sitting area outside, landscaped beautifully. So many fun things to do in the area. Staff were so friendly and recommend great eating spots. Can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by Paul

A Comfortable Motel in Marathon

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's only a motel, and the rooms show wear and tear. But they are big and comfortable, and the staff is friendly. And the motel is a very good value compared to other options in Marathon in January.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Retro-Style Motel

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice retro motel which was comfortable and clean. Friendly staff with a good location.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It is everything it advertises and more, clean and quaint.