Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans LA; Marathon FL

Convenient and Close to Everything on Marathon

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities that come with the marina.
Cons: Signage and room location directions.
Location: It's the Keys - diving on Marathon is the best; great fishing; boat charters for sailing and cruising; and enjoying the island's many restaurants.
With the very real and impending threat of Hurricane Irma looming, I was in need of a room for the night while prepping my boat for the onslaught of Irma's arrival as I was without air conditioning. I arrived late at night and the staff was limited and a bit harried. I never got my wake up call, but I didn't need it as I was on pins and needles anyway and had a restless night. The place is very nice; the room was fresh, clean, and nicely decorated, with a spacious bathroom, and a compact but well equipped full kitchen. They have a lovely marina which I would consider moving to if my boat survives... I do hope this little gem didn't sustain any or too much damage during this intense storm as I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a low-key (no pun intended) alternative to the usual high-priced, overdone, resorts that have become the scourge of the Florida land and seascape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel is nice the rooms are awesome!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pretty good hotel I really like the rooms really pretty and the hotel is close to the beach. Really good spot for people with boats
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel staff is not kind at all. I paid the stay by expedia and they asked me to pay another fee during my check in. So dissappointing!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Michael Weber, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had an unexpected fee at check out however we disclose any and all fees in Expedia to avoid a situation where our Guest is surprised. We don't like surprises and want our Guests to be informed. This is why we make sure Expedia is always up to date on any details that our Guests should be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Keys with Teenagers

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room was better than expected! Excellent location for traveling to Keywest, State beaches and snorkeling! Will definitely stay there the next time we visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Michael Weber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon as we continue to upgrade and improve our product & services here at Skipjack Resort & Marina!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

First time visit.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The outside is run down and the front staff failed to give is the info we needed (how toget towels, breakfast vouchers, etc.). The kichenette was good, but the air conditioning shut off and never turned back on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Michael Weber, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your issues during your stay and certainly hope that you reached out to the Front desk so we can rectify any of these concerns. We like to address every concern as they happen to ensure a positive stay for our Guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Skipjacks was excellent l

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities and staff.
Cons: Better breakfast ..continental only. Nothing hot.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, sport fishing, kayaking etc. Perfect vacation spot.
Beautiful facility, newly renamed gated with IKEA ammenities, kitchenette, spacious, clean, roomy, pet friendly. Tiki Bar, karate beautiful pool. Perfect 👌 lace for families, couples or grandma and grandpa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Michael Weber, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Review and we hope to see you back again soon as one of our MANY Repeat Guests!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good location, clean great staff, close to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Michael Weber, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Review and we hope to see you back again soon as one of our MANY Repeat Guests!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star Review and we hope your next visit will allow us to be a 5 star for your stay!!! We hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by Benoit

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your review and as we improve our services we hope to see you back with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by AMAIA

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for your Review and we hope to see you back again soon as one of our MANY Repeat Guests!!!!