Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans LA; Marathon FL

Convenient and Close to Everything on Marathon

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities that come with the marina.
Cons: Signage and room location directions.
Location: It's the Keys - diving on Marathon is the best; great fishing; boat charters for sailing and cruising; and enjoying the island's many restaurants.
With the very real and impending threat of Hurricane Irma looming, I was in need of a room for the night while prepping my boat for the onslaught of Irma's arrival as I was without air conditioning. I arrived late at night and the staff was limited and a bit harried. I never got my wake up call, but I didn't need it as I was on pins and needles anyway and had a restless night. The place is very nice; the room was fresh, clean, and nicely decorated, with a spacious bathroom, and a compact but well equipped full kitchen. They have a lovely marina which I would consider moving to if my boat survives... I do hope this little gem didn't sustain any or too much damage during this intense storm as I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a low-key (no pun intended) alternative to the usual high-priced, overdone, resorts that have become the scourge of the Florida land and seascape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Michael Weber, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Review Captain! We had minimal damage which was mostly on our Restaurant & pool area. We are working hard to get things back in order as our Rooms did very well during the storm thanks to the Storm windows & sliders that were installed during the renovation a while back. Good proof that they actually DO work!. We hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel is nice the rooms are awesome!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pretty good hotel I really like the rooms really pretty and the hotel is close to the beach. Really good spot for people with boats
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Michael Weber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review and we try to be the Resort that caters to everyone! As we add more amenities we will try and keep our Gem a hidden secret!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Room was great, close to Sombrero Beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The room is huge! Very clean and comfortable. Love the style of decoration and the location is nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Michael Weber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review and we do have the largest accommodation in Marathon being an "All Suite" hotel! The Suites are 550 sq. ft. and are very spacious. Not to mention we are close to everything and off the highway which keeps the noise level down at our secluded Hideaway!!! See you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Chany

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star Review and we hope to see you back again soon as we are adding more amenities to the Resort so your next experience will be that much better!!!!
4 out of 5
by Greg

Nightbin Marathon.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Clean and centrally located to everything in Marathon, Id you are a fisherman with s boat it would be excellent. Pricey for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Thanks for your Review Greg! We try to keep our pricing very competitive in the area and as a reminder, we are "ALL Suites" that are 550 Sq. Ft. compared to a Hotel room at other local hotels with the same price or more expensive!!! We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star Review and we hope to see you back again soon as one of our MANY Repeat Guests!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel staff is not kind at all. I paid the stay by expedia and they asked me to pay another fee during my check in. So dissappointing!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Michael Weber, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had an unexpected fee at check out however we disclose any and all fees in Expedia to avoid a situation where our Guest is surprised. We don't like surprises and want our Guests to be informed. This is why we make sure Expedia is always up to date on any details that our Guests should be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The complimentary breakfast was very thoughtful

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice stay. Room is very pretty and roomy. The bathroom is new and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Michael Weber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review and we are glad you enjoyed the Continental Breakfast, as it's a light way to get your day started while you enjoy the amenities of the Resort and area here in the beautiful Florida Keys! We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Great place

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisingly awesome! The room was very nice, kitchenette, large bathroom, nice shower, large living room, great master bedroom with a balcony. One front desk girl was not so helpful or friendly, but then another more mature front desk associate who was awesome. The gentleman running breakfast was not very friendly or inviting at all. But those are nitpicking, great room, great pool, great location. We will stay at again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for your Review Jacob! We are happy you enjoyed your Suite and we are working on our customer service levels as we know how important that is to making a stay GREAT! We hope to see you back again soon as we add more amenities to the Resort!
5 out of 5
by Cesar

My stay at SKIPJACK RESOT & MARINA

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great accommodations, room were clean, and the king size bed. Kitchenette had everything, within close distance to Kmart, Fast Food as well. I am looking forward to stay there again, the staff very attended and comforting. There is a restaurant in the hotel, their food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your Review Cesar! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as we have the largest accommodations in Marathon with 550 sq. ft. Suites for the same price you would pay for a hotel room! We hope to see you back soon as we are adding more amenities for our Guests such as Transportation to/from Sombrero Beach! See you back soon!