Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Stayed in unit 11 and couldn’t be happier. This is an old condo building that is a little beaten up by the hurricane. Unit 11 though was professionally decorated and clean. Also you have a great view of the water. Only complaint is the window unit A/C was noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: see above
Advertized to book room for $104, we book 2 nights and total was $384. After calling booking agency (Expedia) it was hotel fee none refundable. Expedia representative try his best to negotiate with hotel rate and fee but unsuccessfully. Expedia end up with credited as back $100 for next hotel booking (great). At hotel everything is perfect but: we booked 3 people, so we choose 2 bed. Blanket was only for 1. Next day we contacted guest services and get nothing. They say sorry, nothing they can do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

It was an excellent stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was better than excellent. Everything I could ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Trish. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again next year!
4 out of 5
by Maria Paula

Information not clear and disorganized

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good trip but we booked thru hotels.com and although staying in Hawks Cay we were not allowed to use amenities there, instead we had to use ameneties 8 miles away... NOT OK, my family was staying in Hawks Cay's main Bldg.! Furthermore our unit wasn't even ready by 4. The information about specifics was not sent to me, not even what to do when I got there so it was extra surprising when the front desk couldn't even register us!!! That really sucked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, as we are not affiliated with the Hawk's Cay Resort. We strive to provide our guests with a streamlined check-in process, and do so by providing your villa's door's access code via email and/or text. What does this mean? Our guests can proceed directly to their assigned unit upon arrival; no long lobby lines and no keys to lose!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo for boaters

Posted Jul 11, 2017
If you are a boater looking for a nice place this is it! If you want to do nothing but sit by a pool, look elsewhere! Pool and amenities are not close by one must drive into Marathon! Condo was nice, but photos on Expedia are of Hawks Cay Villas not these condos! Overall it was nice and as an avid boater I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and look forward to your next Florida Keys getaway.
4 out of 5
by David

Hawks jaunt

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
I have been to Hawks Cay many times, it never fails!! I'm am somewhat frustrated by the separation between the hotel and these villas, this leaves the guest unable to enjoy a lot of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$40 room with a $300 view

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Warning none of the amenities of this resort are available when you rent the condos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. Though we're not affiliated with the Hawk's Cay Resort, our guests do have access to the Cabana Beach Club on Key Colony Beach, as well as several on-site public amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This condo exceeded our expectations and we were very happy with our stay there. Laundry in the condo was a huge benefit, the hot tub sputtered a little bit when the water level got low but it was replenished in a couple days and worked fine. The outside patio area was nice and secluded and an overall comfortable space to hang out in. The sofa and chair seemed a little too worn out but that is a minor complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and hope to see you again next year!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Winter get away.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Nice clean condo, nice person who I booked with

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, cute
Cons: Telling the client that taxes and fee's are close to 50% of the advertised price
Location: Its the keys, The warmest most beautiful place in the continental US during the winter, go outside, you will figure it out.
Enjoyed my stay, Duck key is gorgeous, condo was nice and clean, My biggest complaint was the advertised price was $118 per night, but taxes and fee's added another $68 per night. That's kind of ridiculous. 50% taxes and fee's are not a deal by any standard and should be included in the "advertised" price