Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by karla from Kasilof Alaska

All the way from Alaska

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
No beach well there's one but no attempt to try to keep it cleaned up it should be part of the daily upkeep instead of letting it get ugly
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Pismo Beach

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We got here after the office had closed and there was a note with instructions for us. We didn't see any staff during our stay and it felt like your own little get away! The views from our room were amazing and the sunrise is definitely worth getting up for!
1 out of 5
by Marzena B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Arvada, CO

Sand was nice, ocean was terrible

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The sandy beach was very nice but the water was terrible. It smelled like sulfur from all of the rotting sea grass and the water was so dirty that even wading in the ocean was disgusting. The saving grace to this hotel was the small pool and the hammocks & chairs outside. If you could get over the smell it was really relaxing. The room was small but sufficient.
5 out of 5
by Enrique from Amarillo, TX

Great place to stay with a great staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying here. Rooms are very simple but comfortable. Enjoyed the various places to sit and relax, all with an ocean view! Dock provided a great view of the sunrises. Biggest negative for us was that we had 4 kids and the beach area was too muddy to swim. But hotel has a great swimming pool that the kids enjoyed and there were several nice beaches nearby. Staff, Rachel and Brenda, were excellent and went above and beyond, helping us with some papers we had left behind. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandwich IL

Quiet little piece of Paradise

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Absolutely loved this little get away - so peaceful with beautiful views - would highly recommend and will deferent come back!
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from St. Louis, MO

Adorable little getaway

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This place was simply charming. We don't usually stop along the keys on our way to Key West, but this year we decided to mix it up. We loved our little room and the beautiful ocean view. The whole place was quiet and peaceful. the staff was friendly and very laid back. The morning we left we were able to spend a few hours in the very nice pool relaxing before we had to check out. I really can't say enough nice things about this place. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branford, CT

Nice but needs updates

Posted May 6, 2015
Room was ok. Needs some updating. Wish we knew that we couldn't use the beach or swim in the ocean. Staff was very friendly and accomadating.
2 out of 5
by Kristyn from Deland, FL

Outside Awesome Inside Little to be Desired!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights for vacation, the outside area was the best part of this hotel. Watched the sunrise while swinging in the hammock located near the water. The inside of the hotel was old! The shower barely fit me a 5'2" 120lb woman and there was barely any water pressure. Thank god I wasn't washing up to go anywhere! The bed was extremely uncomfortable, I kept rolling into my boyfriend thanks to the nice dip in the bed. Next time will stay closer to Key West and will pay extra for a higher quality hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinity, TX

I'll Be Back!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Cute rooms, comfortable bed, great pool, steps to the beach and hammock!
Location: Lower end of Grassy Key, close to everything.
Super, low-key, cute, comfortable. Great owners/staff, super pool, close to everything but not in the middle of town. I'll be back for a longer stay! Thank you for the friendly great service!