Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel but no heated pool!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, great facilities, all very handy
Cons: Heated swimming pool is not heated
Location: Very convenient, difficult to locate though as the awnings hide the front of the reception area
Lovely Hotel and facilities. The apartment was a very generous size and the kitchen extremely well equipped, large rooms and plenty space for a family. We checked in early and the receptionist was very accommodating. She took our number and called 1h30 later to let us know that the apartment was ready. In the meantime, she offered the gym facilities for us to refresh which was very much appreciated as we travelled with a young child. However, the apartment smelled badly of stale cigarettes! The grounds are very well kept and you are only a 20 minutes walk to Puerto Banus which is very handy, 2 supermarkets near by with decent choices , again you can walk to both of them. There are a few restaurants/bar at the bottom of the apartments and we had lunch on arrival , food as excellent. The only major issue is that the website advertises heated pool and hence the reason why we chose it. However, it was not and we were explained that one pool is heated but that it takes a few day to warm up and they only start it at the end of October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice apartment, staff nice, helpful

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Overall very nice location, near nice bars/ restaurants. Apartment was lovely only let down was the beds were very uncomfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Miriam - Reservations , Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Your feeback is really appreciated. We are glad you have enjoyed the location of Aloha Gardens. Kind regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: More friendly and cozy decoration, Too dry!! Better instructions around after hour check; very confusing for someone who comes for the first time.
Clean, close to restaurants, shops and easy access to downtown. Friendly staff, clean apartement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was a nice surprise - really enjoyed it--beautiful place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Poor Service + Facility

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Not much, Nice Outlook from Some rooms, great views from certain areas of the complex.
Cons: Service, clearer understanding of what the gardens have to offer prior to booking, late check out service, and facility.
Location: Not Much, 3 small cafe restaurants and a bar, a very small mini market, that's about it, then get a taxi.
The Aloha gardens, does not have lots of Bar's and Restaurants close by, you need a Taxi to and from, unless you like a hike. There are lots of steps on the complex, if you are elderly and walking is difficult, you go up and down steps to the bar, to the pool, to the car park and so on. The rules around the Pool are the longest I have ever seen, It didn't say you couldn't fight, breath or have sex, but pretty much everything else was forbidden. The staff were not very helpful, a bit moody, the Bed in the main town house 16, was very uncomfortable, springs in your back all night, The toilet sprung a leak. After reporting to the receptionist, I had to call the emergency number, for them to send someone to isolate it, 10 - 15 minutes we were told, over 1 hour later, no sign of anyone, they finally turned up sometime during the evening, but we went out as it was our last night and didn't want to waste anymore time, we had already spent over two hours. We had a late flight at 21.55, we were instructed to check out at 10.00 > 10.30 am or pay over hundred and twenty Euros so we could stay in the town house until 18.00, even though we checked out at 10.30, the facilities in the Gym, for drying your hair, were non existent, and it was extremely hot in there. So no, we would not stay there again. It states very popular with Hen parties, I wonder Why!!
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable but not great service

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice apartment but not cleaned throughout stay. Take towels as only a few there which aren't changed. Lots of steps outside and inside apartment, so hard with buggy. Not too easy to find - don't use google maps!! Handy to have a car as 15 mins drive to Marbella .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire, Wales

Perfect for hen parties

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Roomy accommodation, beautiful grounds, lovely restaurants nearby. Friendly, helpful reception staff. Would definitely stay here again. Puerto Banus only a 5 minute taxi ride. Did need more sun loungers/ umbrellas near to pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Reservations Department , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Resort Aloha Gardens! We are glad to know that you have ennjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Great apartments close to bars, restaurants and shops. Spacious, clean an well kept. 25 minutes walk or 5 in the car to the beach front. I would definitely book these again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Reservations Department , Hotel Management
Hello Darren, Thank you for choosing our Aloha Gardens Resort for your vacation. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by MR A G

Always Good Value

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at Aloha Gardens on a number of occasions over the last few years. We find Aloha Gardens a very good base. Comfortable, Quiet, Well Appointed, Conveniently Located, Friendly Efficient and Helpful Staff, and overall very good value. The climate in Marbella is always very agreeable the whole year round.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear guest, Thank very much for staying Aloha Gardens one more time. Your feedback is really appreciated!!!