Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Good location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Location and balcony with sea view
Cons: Sofa could be a little more comfortable (only important if it rains all day in the winter!)
Location: Many bars and resataurants. Old town. Walk to Puerto Banus
Hotel/appartment with balcony and side view of beach. Slept well listening to waves crashing on the beach. Bars and restaurants at least 3 or 4 minutes walk away so nice and quiet. Small supermarket a couple of minutes walk behind hotel open late, also near bus stop. The hotel is located at the start of the 6km beach walk to Puerto Banus. Excellent value in January - would stay here again if visiting Marbella.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location, locaion, location!
Cons: More comfortable chairs in the studio apartments. Would rather have two arm chairs than an extra bed.
Location: Right on the beach; the old town about 5 minutes walk away. Lots of Tapas bars and restaurants near by.
Room overlooking the sea. Easy to get to from the bus station either walking or via local bus. All amenities close at hand. Staff very pleasant. Kitchen in room basic but good enough for what we wanted (microwave; toaster; kettle; two ring hob; fridge). Would we return? a resounding YES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire. UK

Nice hotel in every way

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel is very well located close to the beach and amenities. We had a view of both the sea and mountains from our balcony. Only slight criticism that there was a lot of road noise as quite close to the main road. However, this didn't distract from the whole experience. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly. The apartment was roomy with all the amenities we could ask for. Very clean and comfortable. Would go back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, close to beach and restaurants

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Bright, clean and spacious apartment.
Location: Easy walk to beach, promenade and restaurants.
Great location. Walking distance to beach promenade and old town. Spacious, well equipped apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway City, Ireland

Hotel Experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were all very friendly & helpful. This place is spotless with excellent cleaning staff.
Cons: Absolutely nothing - just keep up the good work/service
Location: ON THE PROM
Excellent hotel on the prom. All aspects of this accommodation is TOP CLASS. On our next visit to Marbella we will be DEFINITELY be heading back to PRINCESA PLAYA HPTEL APARTAMENTOS.
5 out of 5
by John

Princessa Playa

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
I love staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by John

Great Location

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment was clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely helpful giving us maps and directions. The location on the boardwalk and beach was wonderful. There is a variety of restaurants and shops outside the front door and you are within easy walking distance of the old historic town. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey England

A wonderful relaxing holiday in a prime location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Its location and the cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fabulous charming resort
Thoroughly enjoyed the hoteland the resort.So much better than i expected and i would definitely go again to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Over priced for what it is

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is ON the beach in Marbella, and is exceptionally clean. However, my particular room was dim (1st floor) and the beds are very hard. The pillows are the worst I've ever experienced-they're filled with foam chips, and are flat. The rooms themselves are sparse and while VERY clean, remind me of a youth hostel. There is nothing luxurious about the space at all. If you're ok with very basic accommodation, on the beach, this will be fine. Not worth the price in my opinion. Won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

One of the better places

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and local entertainment were all very good.
Cons: I genuinely could not think of anything that could be altered for the better.
Location: Ideal location. On the sea front, close to the old town and all the main areas. A long seafront walk with all the amenities you could want.
This was the first time we used an apartment, and though the cooking facilities were fairly basic, it suited us fine. The apartments were clean, (clean sheets every day !), the staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the location was excellent. I think this was the first place we had stayed at, for some time, that everything worked as it should, and all parts of the advertising were met. A very pleasant stay. With regards driving, it can sometimes be chaotic, with lots and lots of traffic and pedestrian lights, (in Marbella at least). They have a habit of putting car parks underground. This means that the parking and turning can be extremely tight, and there are more than enough opportunities to scrape your car. (Don't get a big car if you don't have to). Parking everywhere is horrendous, and can be expensive too. Worst I paid was 12 Euros for 4 hours, at Puerto Banus. However, a good holiday, amongst friendly people, with pretty good prices, and good weather.